Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, near the M4/5

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, recently refurbished
Cons: Opening hours of the bar could be displayed. Some instant hot chocolate or herbal infusions in the room alongside tea and coffee would be nice
Location: Very near the motorway and Cribbs causeway shopping mall, Vue cinema. It's on an industrial estate, so nothing nearby to walk to.
Friendly staff, the bar/ Starbucks was shut when we returned around 10 pm, it would have been nice to go in for a drink. In the morning the serving staff were very nice, the breakfast food selection was quite limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room, no fuss no bother.

Posted May 15, 2017
Book this hotel after reading the reviews. I came to Bristol to visit my Son and family for the weekend. Therefore all myself and partner needed was a room for the night. The room tick all the boxes, clean, tidy and all the amenities you required for an overnight stay. I will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Convenient stay close to the motorway

Posted May 8, 2017
Good comfortable stay. We arrived late so pleased we read beforehand that check-in was in the sister hotel across the road. Room was pleasant enough. Missing lightbulb and dirty showerhead other than that the stay was comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The flexibility of coming and going.
Cons: The facilities in the room for drinking if the coffee shop closes early you need to be able to have more milk in your room.
Location: Restaurant, Pubs, shops, entertainment.
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Shower facilities were great, room clean. Would be great if we had more milk in the room for drinks as Starbucks next door closed early both nights we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Comfy hotel. Convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel really comfy. A nice room. Clean and good size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lovely hotel and the staff couldn't be more helpful the only issue we had that after a long day travelling and training we couldn't get a meal as there was no chef....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent rooms, great showers, staff are really friendly and helpful. Check in and checkout needs to be quicker. Lovely hotel and stay regularly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with all services as expected

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Modern hotel all services as expected Good I really have no more to add to this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet and clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Quality building and furniture with good room size
Cons: Decorations and check in. We arrived late and it was by no means clear that we had to go to Aztec Spa to check in.
Location: Convenient for Cribbs Causeway and motorway.
Great if you do not want to be, nor need to be in the middle of Bristol. Much quieter in the hotel than the nearby Aztec Spa and with no traffic noise, which was an issue for us when we stayed at Aztec Spa last year. Good size room, good furniture, all good quality if a little tatty in places. Would definitely go back at the price we paid of £75 fro double room. Breakfast at Starbucks was also surprisingly good !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The only downside was that the sofa bed had a big dip in the middle and was like sleeping on a camp bed. The main bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean and fresh. If we had known in advance, we could have taken gym kit and swimming costumes and used the spa next door for £7.50