Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zeeland

Perfecte b&b

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Zeer mooie b&b,we zouden er zo terug gaan. Je kan lekker je eigen zin doen en als het nodig is personeel vragen. Je voelt je er meteen thuis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very pretty views from garden.
Cons: A personal touch and someone overseeing breakfast..
Location: Situated up a very narrow, unlit lane. Nothing to do nearby that we found.
Situated further from Bristol Centre than anticipated. Young lady who let us into building was pleasant, but placed lacked a welcoming touch. We arrive 10 minutes early and had to wait outside for 15 minutes before anyone arrived yo let us in. Room was very small, no room for luggage, and not a nice smell from drains in bathroom? Thought for price paid. That we wouldn't be expected to be asked yo clear our own. Breakfast Crockery, particularly as we had already served ourselves?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shetland

Beautiful building in lovely surroundings.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was so different from the normal new hotels which are nice but all have a sameness. This was so unique and full of character.
Cons: Perhaps advance notification to book at the local pub for an evening meal if required. We could not get a table until late evening.
Location: Quite remote. A car would be an asset but there is a pub 10mins walk away
Loved this place. A report on Trip advisor mentioned being put off by the barking scary dogs. Buster and Shadow are the sweetest natured Labradors you will ever be welcomed by although Buster would keep you for hours as his ball thrower if he could. The building is 17th century unspoiled and beautiful. A wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, U.K.

Lovely hotel in a very quiet location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: We liked the age and style, and it's location.
Cons: Parking resolved, perhaps marked out spaces. Better breakfast facilities.
Location: Airport nearby, plenty of good places to eat locally,....try the Darlington Inn on the main road.
Hotel and grounds charming. Checked in with no problem. We really enjoyed our stay here, just a couple of things to make people aware of. Parking was an issue for us, twice we got parked in by other guests. The second time, was 5.30 am when we were trying to depart (fortunately not to catch a plane). The guest in question finally came down to breakfast at 0845! No apology, but moved car. The only other minor issue was the self catering breakfast. Bit disappointing and limited choice. We also felt that as a lot of 'bread' items available involved having to take out of package and handling goods, cutting off required amount before returning to pack, which was fine if you were the first one down, but not if several people had been before you. Although they do not offer restaurant/dining facilities, they do list good, local eateries.
4 out of 5
by Søren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wayne from Crewe

Good value B&B close to Bristol Airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay close to Bristol Airport. Nice pub just 10 minutes walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhig gelegen-für uns die Überraschung des Urlaubs

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Das Cottage ist liebevoll eingerichtet mit vielen kleinen Details. Wir haben uns im gemütlichen Zimmer sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Bad war sauber und modern. Es gab beim Frühstück eine große Auswahl, dieses ist aber wegen der Selbstbedienung beschränkt, es gab z.B.kein Ei. Das hat uns aber nach 2 Wochen b&b überhaupt nicht gestört. Schade, dass es nur die Nacht vorm Rückflug war - wir wollen wiederkommen!!
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Quick In and Out

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely setting and beautiful building. WiFi would not work while I was there and phone reception was poor (personal reception but business no reception at all). Breakfast is serve yourself: Bread, Cereal and Fruit. Mostly caters to people flying in and out of local airport with very late arrivals and early departures.
4 out of 5
by Clive

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Canary Islands

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly people and lovely little hotel