Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tavistock

Lovely, charming, old guest house.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Would happily stay again. Room was lovely, bed comfortable. We didn't mind being left alone to find our room and help ourselves to breakfast. If you want staff attention and customer care this place isn't for you but we loved the setting and the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy cottage

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Stayed here many times always a pleasure. Clean, out of the way, nice and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

If you're offered ROOM 10..

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast choice, location
Cons: Sound proofing everywhere.
The good - Location, right near the airport. Parking. Checking in was easy. I phoned the hotel and mentioned I would be a late arrival due to work, later that day I received a txt message with details telling me how to find my room. The bad - Checked into room 10, first impressions very nice....Until the occupants of the room next door started talking !! You could literally hear everything they said clear as day as if they were stood actually in your room with you. The walls are paper thin, never experienced anything like it in my life in any hotel/bnb :/ We finally got to sleep around 11.30 then at 1am we were awoken by next door having a coughing fit which lasted until 1.30am. The chap was also clearing his throat into the sink, which was a lovely sound. I have read some other reviews and it seems the hotel owner knows about the walls yet is reluctant to sound proof due to the age of the building....well don't sell rooms for £50-60 a night if your guests cannot sleep !! The sole purpose of me booking a room with you is so I can SLEEP before my flight the next day. I wont stay here again, and if you're offered room 10 you better hope that the guests next door are mice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We're often flying from/to Bristol Airport and have found Meadow Cottage to be perfect for us. Its the ideal distance from the airport but with lovely, peaceful surroundings. Rooms with wi-fi were great and the early breakfast options suited us very well. Any time we've spoken with the staff we've found them to be very helpful and quick to provide any information we required. The later check in option was useful and very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very convenient for Bristol Airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking was a bit tight (but we did arrive very late)
We booked at the last minute to avoid an early morning drive to Bristol Airport (after noticing the poor weather forecast on the day of our departure). Our room was quite small but very clean and cosy. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and quiet. We will definitely stay again. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

B & B in History

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A great b & b in an historic building. rooms are modeled to reflect the older parts of the house. All was spotless. As it is an airport b & b with early starts, it's continental breakfast. There is a reasonable selection with a definite help yourself. Overall, very good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty accommodation steeped in history and s

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Allocated a small twin room, a little claustrophobic, clean with ensuite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely cottage and friendly staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay, especially the greeting by the very friendly pets !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated cottage, clean & tidy with parking

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
A fabulous old building and countryside but the double room was small and the en-suite adequate for a shower but the basin was inadequate for washing. Room was clean & tidy. Good value although you paid the price with a self-service breakfast and no cooked options. Off the beaten track, so no outside noise to disturb you. Must be lovely in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet old Cottage set in beautiful gardens

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet old Cottage set in beautiful gardens
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review; we hope to see you again.