Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location for getting around on foot.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Book rear facing room on weekends as students at nearby Brew Dog bar were VERY, noisy and disrespectful to the local residents until the early hours
Location: Good access to Old Town street markets & Guseppies Italian rest, plenty of walks along waterfront, bars and river activity inc SS GT Britain & buses.
Friendly staff, good room (bathroom a bit shabby but adequate) and breakfast good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

Faultless

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Fantastic, great location, great friendly staff aNd very clean comfortable spacious quiet rooms. Faultless
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Bristol City Centre Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large,clean, and comfortable.
Cons: Muzak turned off.
Location: Good location, with easy access to city centre.
Hotel room was clean and comfortable, but we chose this particular hotel because it advertised parking, which we needed. The Parking turned out to be in a National Car Park in a different street, and with only a 25 percent reduction on the commercial price. In addition, the hotel played annoying, loud, music in its public spaces, which was especially unwelcome at breakfast! So, despite some positives, I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

céntrico

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: que esta céntrico, que el desayuno estaba bueno y buena limpieza
Cons: que tuviese parking propio, zumo de naranja natural en el desayuno y mas canales TV en español
Location: céntrico, las zonas de ambiente (restaurantes,copas etc) estaban bastante cerca caminando
el trato del personal muy bueno, sobre todo los español@s
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stroud UK

Lovely hotel on water front

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: On waterfront and close to city centre.
Location: On waterfront and close to city centre.
Great place to stay in Bristol to be near both waterfront and city centre. Had a bar meal on our first evening here too and it was fantastic & served quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ansprechendes Hotel in Stadtmitte

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: - das Frühstück - Sauberkeit der Zimmer - hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption
Cons: - Ortskenntnis des Personals (Rezeption)
Location: - Stadtmitte - alles gut erreichbar (Bushaltestellen in unmittelbarer Umgebung)
- gute Verkehrsanbidung - tolle Pubs und Restaurants in der Nähe - Sehenswürdigkeiten von hier gut erreichbar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well placed for city centre, sightseeing, etc

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Good comfortable four star hotel well located in the city centre, easily accessible by public transport from and to the airport (use bus A1). Many good restaurants, bars etc close to hotel. Hop on hop off bus tour stop is located 30 yards away in Baldwin Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Wanted a nice hotel in the Center of the harbour side, it is actually perfectly placed just at the start of the area, very accessible to everywhere and the ferry stop is right outside to explore the area by boat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Central

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Central for Bristol attractions,discounted car park adjacent. Would recommend, breakfast and evening meal first class ,staff very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mauvaise surprise le matin..

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Un accueil sympathique malgré un hall relativement petit. La chambre n'étant pas prête à temps, il nous a été demandé de patienter dans le bar avec une boisson offerte. Après avoir découvert l’ascenseur dérobé derrière une petite porte, nous avons atterri dans une chambre relativement propre mais vieillotte, plusieurs carreaux de la salle de bains étant cassés. Pas de problème de bruit. Nous avons demandé un petit-déjeuner dans la chambre à 11h et passé une excellente soirée sur les quais de Bristol. Cependant, le lendemain matin.. 9h 30, coups insistants sur la porte, nous sommes réveillé par le personnel du restaurant qui a commis une erreur dans la gestion des petits déjeuner. J'exprime mon mécontentement, autant pour l'heure que pour le contenu du déjeuner qui n'était pas celui qui avait été demandé. Pas d'erreur chez eux, c'est bien moi qui ai demandé un seul déjeuner pour deux et à 9h 30 pas 11h. L’hôtesse en vient même à me demander de payer un extra pour le petit-déjeuner, que j'avais déjà réglé le soir même à l'accueil. Après avoir appelé la réception, l'hôtesse reviens : - Une première fois pour récupérer le premier plateau. - Une seconde fois pour me rendre les 25£ de l'extra. - Une troisième fois à 11h avec le bon plateau, sans même feindre de s'excuser. En conclusion, un hôtel moyen avec un personnel hétérogène.