Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

A 'Corporate' hotel with a difference

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very friendly and attentive staff Close to Bristol centre and in a scenic area A good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location very good, central and close walking dist

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Close to town centre, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. Carpet in room needed cleaning as smelt stale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all round hotel, perfect location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Great central location and easily walkable from Temple Meads train station (about 15 mins)
Very enjoyable stay, staff were excellent and really good range of facilities/amenities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location. Attentive and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West

No Plain Tea Bags In The Room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, privilege room, good view, lovely bathroom
Cons: No plain Breakfast Tea Teabags in the room, not apparent until the wake up cup of tea required :-(
Location: Hippodrome, River Avon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great location for City Break

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very close to shopping area and places of interest.
Lovely room, good range of facilities in the room and fab bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable bar and restaurant area. We loved the central location - hard to believe we were in England, very reminiscent of Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable hotel in the centre of Bristol.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was large, buffet breakfast was very good and it is located in the heart of the city near restaurants, bars, museums and shops. The hotel is located by the river and is close to the Floating Harbour.
Cons: I liked the hotel and there was nothing that I disliked about it.
Location: The hotel is near to bars and restaurants. It is close to several places of interest, such as the SS Great Britain, M Shed and Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Perfect place to stay for a city break

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Located well for bars, restaurants and shopping and very close to harbour. Expect a little noise at weekends. Great stay. Will stay again.
Excellent location. Comfortable and clean. The bath runs quickly so keep your eye on it if you don't want a flood! Staff could not be more helpful. Didn't get a chance to use dining facilities as so close to so many cafes. Car park is expensive but if you stay longer than 2-3 days it is cheaper to get a weekly ticket when you pay. Lovely river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved it!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Lovely hotel in a perfect spot to enjoy the pubs and eateries around Welshback, of which there are many! Only downside was the size of the one lift that was working - a bit of a squeeze with suitcases!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Run down

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: During the day - Bristol is a beautiful town.
Design of the room we stayed in was OK, but the maintenance was not. Leaky faucets, tile not properly grouted were the two areas that stand out. We were there on a Saturday evening, and downtown Bristol (a normally beautiful town) is really ugly with binge drinking young people. I've heard this is a problem in many of the UK towns - better to stay outside the town on the weekend.