Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport

close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel is right on the waterfront and within easy reach of numerous bars,cafes & restaurants. Train station is only about a 10 minute walk & so is the main shopping centre. Very modern hotel with amazing rooms & bathrooms. Defiantly staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bath

Lovely hotel ,close to the city

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed for one night ,it was our anniversary and was upgraded to the Riverside view room which was beautiful,we had a wonderful view over the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheddar

Good stuff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel in great location, near to everything we wanted. Great staff and great bar. The only minus point was the menu in the room had food splashes on it (not new) and there was a burn mark on the dressing table. Apart from that top notch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Good hotel but noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Style
Cons: Double glazing
Location: Riverside. Easy access to city centre
An excellent hotel in BristolCity Centre and located on Welsh Back on the river, which is the hotels main problem. With a lot of summer events taking place I on the riverside and a multitude of nearby bars don't expect a quiet stay especially at weekends. I had a well designed good quality modern room with a good bathroom, no complaints at all there. Only problem was the noise outside which meant little sleep late night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Bristol is a fantastic vibrant city - so much culture and entertainment with a huge varieties of eateries.
Spacious room with disabled facilities (not requested but not a problem). Comfortable. Wet room needed a redo with some cracked tiles but serviceable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant being redone at present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, room upgraded due to renovations although it didn't disturb me. Room very well appointed and comfortable.
Location: Very central, close to good restaurants and very quiet.
Very satisfied. Welcoming staff. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Comfortable hotel close to the river

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Close to river, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
Pros: Very Centrally located, comfortable bed, mostly quiet, nice breakfast, bath Cons: Could hear some noise from the hallway but not much. The bathroom was quite big and included a bath which is a plus. Bed room wasn't the largest but by no means small. Perfect for business travelers. I would gladly stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location reat hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel is a tad noisy but the rooms are huge and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great looks cation and great room, loved it everything spot on
2 out of 5
by Mike

Undergoing refurb. Not advised at booking.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't plan to leave this review - given I have an outstanding complaint. However, Hotel.com clearly don't reconcile their complaints system to the automatic (three) emails they send out, asking for reviews. Bit silly really. Basically, my complaint is that the hotel was distinctly not 4-star. It's in a really run-down and tired condition. And most importantly, the bar/restaurant area is undergoing a refurb - which wasn't advised upon booking. This made the hotel - especially the reception area - feel unpleasant, claustrophobic and rather like a cheap travel hotel.