Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tæt på havn med oplevelser og spisesteder

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Ganske fint hotel med parkering til 13 pund i døgnet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel für Geschäftsreise und Urlaub

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage und schöne Ausstattung.
Sehr gutes Hotel für unsere Rundreise in Großbritannien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a weekend away

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Great service from the get go, room spacious and airconditioned, comfy bed, big bath tub. Good sized pool and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We stayed here for our last night of a 2 week vacation from the U.S. We were very pleased when we arrived after a long day of traveling from Scotland. The room was clean and comfortable, and the restaurant had delicious food. Most of all, we enjoyed the extremely friendly staff. Ian the bar manager was delightful. He seated our family at the restaurant and was so personable, really made our teenage daughters feel quite welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Arrived quit late in the evening after a long drive. The hotel reception was fully manned and the staff very polite. When we arrived at our room it was spotlessly clean and very nice too. Beds are extremely comfortable and we had an excellent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool and room

Posted May 23, 2016
I chose this hotel to escape the world for a rest. It was discreet and very comfortable. Lovely pool and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra from Somerford Keynes

Sleepless in Bristol

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a terrible stay. We specifically choose this hotel versus more budget chains in the area as we wanted a relaxing stay and trusted the Mercure brand. What we weren't expecting to find when we turned up was a lobby full of hen and stag groups checking in. And even though we had paid extra for a premium 'Privilege' room we were on a corridor with a number of groups staying. From midnight right through to 8am when we eventually decided to give up attempting to sleep and go home instead there were people chatting and going up and down the corridor, knocking on each other's doors and slamming doors. We didn't expect the Mercure chain to be taking these sorts of bookings and we certainly would have expected them to some steps to manage their guests behaviour. I have never experienced such a long and noisy night anywhere before. I complained to the hotel (as did another guest) but all they would offer was my parking for free. I would rather have paid for the parking and just slept in my car (a Mini) where I would have had a much better night's sleep! This hotel stay was the worst value for money I have ever experienced and I will never stay in a Mercure hotel again. A terrible customer experience!!!!
4 out of 5
by Una S.

Wedding

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Ideal if you're on a weekend away and want somewhere to put your head down for the night. They could dust the rooms every now and again and we only had one bath towel and hand towel between us. Staff said it was in the wardrobe but it wasn't and others in our group had the same issue.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ceri from Nailsworth, UK

Five Reach the Double Five

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great girlie weekend in pleasant surroundings with helpful and friendly staff.