Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Hotel close to Major Bristol Attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The location of the hotel is appropriate of travellers visiting the city of Bristol. All major attractions and harbour are close at a walking distance. the hotel offers all required aminities for comfortable travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel, within walking distance to the harbour and city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and very nice.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Only problem I had was I could not open a window..all sealed. Room was very warm In spite of air conditiioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

nice rooms but in general needs a update

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: the rooms and pool
Cons: public areas
Location: great location easy access to town and good access to restraints and bars
although everything was clean you felt that you would need an update, the tiniest next to the reception were not a good standard at all with the doors not locking and some toilets you could not even use the pool was lovely and location was good but defiantly areas that could be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacquie, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie Thank you for your 4 star review following your recent stay and we will certainly take your feedback on board. With Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

City break with my grandchildren

Posted Sep 7, 2017
For years my grandson has wanted to see the suspension bridge. Too far for a day trip I booked a short break for him and my granddaughter. I chose a hotel chain with a good reputation so it could be a great treat for us all. Only 5 mins from the station, 10mins from the city centre, so easy to get around the sights. Comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Options for lunch and dinner tasty. It was indeed a great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacquie, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and I'm pleased that at last your grandchildren got to see the suspension bridge. Do hope that you will visit again to experience some of our other lovely attractions in the city. With Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Me and my wife stayed here for one night celebrating our weeding anniversary. The reception staff was very kind and helpful (Jarmilla). The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed was XXL size and comfortable. Having a bathtub was a nice addition. The location is good with walking distance (10 minutes) to the Red Cliffs area and the City Center. The pool is small but big enough for swimming. The only problem we had was unpleasant smell in the bathroom, probably coming from plugholes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacquie, Hotel Management
Dear David Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay and I am so pleased that Jarmilla was able to help you and that in the main everything was to your satisfaction. Unfortunately we did have an issue with an odor coming from the drains due to the water-table level rising below the hotel and I'm sorry that this impacted upon your stay. I do hope that this will not deter you from visiting again in the future. With Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good central location, comfy spaces

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A good choice as an easy walk to the harbourside. Nice size room with everything you need. Friendly reception. Lovely breakfast - kids ate free so I got three for the price of one. Only stayed one night so had no other expectations. Great for a stopover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacquie, Hotel Management
Dear Juliet Thank you for your feedback following your overnight stay. So pleased everything was to your satisfaction and hope to see you again soon. With Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a nice hotel to stay. Check in was quick and easy. I chose it as it has a pool so my daughter and her friend could go swimming. Breakfast was lovely with very good choice. The only downside was the lifts were both out of order and we had to carry our luggage down the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacquie, Hotel Management
Dear Katie Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay and I was pleased to see that your daughter and her friend were able to take advantage of the pool. I'm so sorry that there was an issue with the lifts on your day of departure which unfortunately needed a Technical Engineer to get back into operation. I do hope that you will visit again in the future. With Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

decent inner city hotel with indoor pool

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice hotel with large rooms. Clean and comfortable with great addition of an indoor swimming pool. Decent bar and lounge. Breakfast was over priced so we didn't opt in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Jacquie, Hotel Management
Dear SD Thank you for your recent feedback and 4 star review. Do hope that you will visit again when next in Bristol. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels