Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to freeway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: For the most part, location to highway. Really liked the hot, fresh cookies and friendly receptionist
Cons: Some fresh fruit for breakfast would be nice
Location: Location convenient to highway we stopped, stayed and left
The Inn was convenient to our travels we signed up online, got a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trail

Posted May 1, 2017
We chose this hotel due to proximity to Virginia Creeper Trail. Very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness, quiet and good breakfast. We plan to make this a regular stop when we travel to NC.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Great Customer Service!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful customer service, especially from Brandon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienant and very clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was showing age BUT was VERY clean!
4 out of 5
by Russell L.

Abingdon Get-A-Way

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
In town to view a play at the Barter Theatre. Good food at the Bone Fire Smokehouse and the Ellis Soda Shoppe & Grill. Staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Abingdon worked out very well for us. We will plan to use this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't let the photos fool you

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, hot breakfast (If you get there soon enough)
Cons: The internet speed. It was incredibly slow. We were unable to watch Netflix or any YouTube videos. It should not be advertised as high speed.
Location: The VA Creeper trail is nearby, however we were unable to go at this visit. I came to tour Emory & Henry college.
The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but on the inside it looks very outdated and dingy. The hotel staff in the AM were incredibly rude, and the night before they were giving a hard time to one of the newer employees. I should have stayed at the Hilton, and I would like my money back. Even a Ramada or Motel would have better customer service than here, without the price of staying at a Hilton.