Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clover, SC

Remodel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Everything about the hotel was great. It would have been nice to know in advance that hotel was being updated with painting being done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to Barter Theater

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location to downtown and Barter Theater. Absolutely loved the bed, it was so comfortable. The room was very clean and the breakfast great.
Cons: The rooms could use more lighting, especially for reading. It would be nice if the towel bar in the bathroom was closer to the shower.
Location: A few miles from the Barter Theater, downtown Abingdon and Creeper Trail. Check our the tourism website for local, free things to do.
We were in town for a show at Barter Theater and chose Quality Inn. Our stay was very good and we will stay here again when in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Clean and convenient.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff and accommodations.
Location: Gas station across the street. Restaurant next door. Highway within 1/4 mile.
Convenient to highway (yet fairly quiet), gas and food. Staff was pleasant and helpful. No issues with a late check in (midnight). Location seemed safe (female traveling alone). Check in and check out were quick and easy. Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Bed was quite comfortable. Continental breakfast was as expected, though I didn't eat much. The dining area was clean and large. Overall good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by Jimmie from Flint

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The evening hotel staff lady was very pleasant and friendly. She was only there for that day. I left a soda pop opened and it attracted ants .I was immediately moved to another room. The stay was pleasant. When I return to the area I WILL stay at this location again!!!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kings Mountain, NC

Nice Visit....except

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room and bed. Good hot shower. Nice bathroom. TV worked well. It was just simply nice.
Cons: See above......customer service.
Location: Location is convenient from HWY 81 and downtown if visiting the Theatre. We visited a winery and a few shops. Nice little town.
We visited Abingdon to see a play a the Barter. Hotel staff greeted us very nicely. Room was big and had king bed with good mattress. Everything was very good. Only minor complaint. We woke up late the morning we were leaving. Breakfast is set up between 8 and 9:30. We didn't check the time and went to breakfast. (9:35) There was food in the warmers. I was looking at the waffle iron trying to figure out how to make a waffle. A hotel employee came up beside me....then reached across me and unplugged the waffle iron. Then proceeded to unplug all of the warmers. It was like she didn't see my wife and myself standing there. Both my wife and myself were taken aback.........that was simply rude. I don't care if it had been 10am...........don't stop customers from getting a breakfast if it's sitting there to be taken. Rude and poor customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren from Newark

Quiet night!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good for travelers who were just passing through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, Georgia

Great Motel Convenient to shopping and dining

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: nothing
Location: It is easy access to the interstate, shopping and dining in Abingdon.
From the time I entered the beautifully decorated lobby till the time I left I was pleased with my experience. The staff was pleasant, rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best I have had.