Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't let the photos fool you

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, hot breakfast (If you get there soon enough)
Cons: The internet speed. It was incredibly slow. We were unable to watch Netflix or any YouTube videos. It should not be advertised as high speed.
Location: The VA Creeper trail is nearby, however we were unable to go at this visit. I came to tour Emory & Henry college.
The hotel looks very nice from the outside, but on the inside it looks very outdated and dingy. The hotel staff in the AM were incredibly rude, and the night before they were giving a hard time to one of the newer employees. I should have stayed at the Hilton, and I would like my money back. Even a Ramada or Motel would have better customer service than here, without the price of staying at a Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

looks good, nice personnel, bath odor no VENT,

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Made reservations for 2 nights but due to problems was required to depart before noon day 2. Requested refund and told no refunds since reservation made online. If this your policy I will not reserve thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay for Creeper Trail

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Desk staff was very helpful and great continental breakfast. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Outstanding Choice in Adingdon

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Very close to the Barter Theater and the Virginia Creeper Trail!
This hotel was very clean and well run. It is an excellent choice for a weekend to check out the Barter Theater or the Virginia Creeper Trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhannon, United States of America

Will stay again

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: The worker had a hard time keeping food refilled for breakfast. She seemed to wait until an item was completely gone before preparing more of it.
Location: Barter Theater is close and a must-see. Close to Cracker Barrel and I-81. Bristol just a few minutes away.
I was pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, size of room, location (close to Interstate 81), and quietness. Good breakfast. Large breakfast room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

convenient to Abingdon and Damascus

Posted Sep 27, 2016
food left in refrigerator, table dirty, sink clogged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for travel stop!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Hotel had nice ambience. Free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Expedia never sent our reservation over to the hotel, so there was a wait and mixup at front desk that should have been resolved between Expedia and the front desk without involving the customer, i had the printed out confirmation from expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, N.C.

Great location for easy access to Virgina Creeper.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Facility conditions were great and location was just what we were looking for.
Cons: Nothing that was obvious.
Location: Easy access to I-81. Ten minutes to the Viginia Creeper Trail and five minutes to the Barter Theatre with several excellent restaurants nearby.
We had a one night stay and chose this hotel to be close to the Creeper Trail. We found the location great, the hotel and room conditions to be very good and the breakfast excellent. If we are in the area again we would certainly stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Petit-déjeuner
Location: Visite uniquement d'Abington
Sommes restés 1 nuit. Visite de la ville uniquement à faire. Chambre spacieuse pour famille.