Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was nice. Had several issues with room, but nothing that affected stay. Nice beds, but carpet is very worn. Shower had a leak that kept the toilet paper soaked. Great pillows. Didn't make it to breakfast, but dining area looked very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an older hotel needing updated renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be renovated.
Location: The place to eat across the street that was recommended by the hotel staff was not a good quality of food.
This hotel was clean but should have been at a lower cost. The pool was closed for renovation. We did not have kids with us but would be nice to know if certain areas of hotel is closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joe G

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's as good a 80$ a night hotel can be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The hotel was easy access off the interstate.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: They had yogart and toast for breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast could be more inviting.
The hotel needs a face lift. It is somewhat rundown. It was clean though. The breakfast was not very good. The coffee tasted bad, the orange juice was sour, and the apple juice was not good. There was no bacon or sausage and the eggs looked horrible.
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The hotel internet was not secure so I could not use it.
The hotel was nice & the staff friendly. The location was very accessible. The only thing that needs to be improved was the internet service. It was not secure so I was unable to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Near interstate

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice, quiet. Just off interstate with very good selection of restaurants nearby. Staff friendly, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

ONE NIGHT GETAWAY

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe update the carpets.
Location: It was located right off the highway, easily accessible and every store imaginable to shop at was within 5 minutes of the hotel.
First of all, we were greeted by a nice gentleman who opened the door for us and helped us get a cart outside to load our things on and then helped get it back inside for us to keep us and our stuff from getting drenched from the pouring rain. This was the beginning of our experience. From that point on, we experienced the same level of courtesy and help from other hotel employees. The room was nicer than we expected it to be and we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the amenities we had. We only expected the standard stuff, but was greeted with a microwave, an island in the center of the room, lots of desk space and a spacious window seat. The beds were about the most comfortable we have ever had in a motel. Although we didn't get up in time to have breakfast, it was available for us, and the area looked like there would have been lots of choices. If I ever go back to Bristol, VA. This is where I will be staying! The price was also amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice location easy off and on onto I 81

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean facility no odors and comfortable. . Recommended