Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely hotel, great experience

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Lovely hotel with really friendly staff, in a stones throw away from everything to do! Clean and extremely comfortable with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Lovely hotel, good spacious rooms and friendly staff. Reasonable price and great central location!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Close to the historic Dock side

Posted Apr 15, 2018
A short weekend rewind by the ridiculous awful loud music from the night club over the road playing until gone 1am! A top hotel chain and what I felt is expensive one night stay to relax is NOT acceptable! I don’t wish to waste my hard earned cash on this if I want to listen to loud awful nightclub music I’d go and attend the night club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear about the noise from the nightclub that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in the heat of Bristol

Posted Apr 14, 2018
We had a room on the 14th floor with a spectacular view of Bristol. i suspect the hotel was great when it first opened, but has gone downhill since then. The carpet in the room badly needed cleaning; The breakfast was pretty mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great location in city centre

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Modern and clean - lovely large room and bed! Excellent breakfast in dining room overlooking the city centre and docks
Cons: More tea bags. Lift out of operation so had to use service lift or walk10 flights.Despite 2 phone calls never received non slip mat for shower.
Location: Location perfect - city docks to explore, Bristol Hippodrome literally on the opposite side of the Centre and plenty of bars and restaurants, cinemas.
An enjoyable stay while visiting Bristol. Our room (1003) overlooked the dock area. Some late night revelling noise but not enough to disturb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Mostly Great

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Superb location and great value, but being in the centre of town means it's a little noisy. The double glazing helped but could still hear the noise. Stunning rooms though - big, clean, superb bed and overall very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Really lovely hotel, great room and location. Breakfast was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Another lovely stay at the radisson blue perfect for hippodrome or colston hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA WI

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Valet parking is really your only option and is an additional charge that is rather high. Breakfast an additional charge. We stayed 3 days and room not made up on two of the days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favourite place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We come to Bristol regularly and for a night out this is our favourite hotel. It’s clean and modern and situated perfectly for the bars around the King St area. It would be a good location for theatre goers too. It’s worth paying a bit extra for a room on the higher floors and request a harbour side view for the best rooms. Breakfast is an easy going affair with a buffet of hot and cold food, though you can also order freshly cooked items. Will keep coming back, especially now the lifts have been improved.