Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Convenient location closed to bus stops

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The staff is friendly but seems not effient. If you stay in the back lower level room probably will hear some noise from people and traffic at night. There is no refrige in my room. Restaurant in the property is good. The bus stos are outside of the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, Thank you for writing your review. We are glad the buses were convenient to the hotel and that you liked the restaurant. We apologize for the noise that disturbed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Booked this hotel for a romantice evening away. Great location with some lovely pubs/restaurants very close by. Staff were excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Don’t bother!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Parking is almost £25 which we found out when we arrived. We had a check in issue which was our fault as booked the wrong day but there were plenty of rooms left because we asked. The manager on duty had the choice to be accommodating (and make a bit more money by charging the difference that we would owe if we stayed that night) but she chose not to, and I heard her say to the reception girl that it doesn’t matter as they’ve already taken our money! Nice! After our experience we will never stay at theirs or any other radisson hotel again and will tell our friends and family to avoid them too. We found another very nice hotel down the road with free parking called the Future Inn and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received when trying to check into the hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and will use your comments to continually improve our service and guest experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bristol city centre hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We had a great experience at this Radisson Blu from the moment we got there. Room upgraded on check in, and valet parking into the hotel basement . But what makes the biggest difference is the people. The staff were friendly and helpful with information about Bristol and we were able to leave our car and luggage with them all day whilst we took our daughter to interview at the university. Go Radisson. Go Blu!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Very good Hotel right opposite the Hippodrome .

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Ideal location,friendly and efficient staff and quality breakfast to boot.
Cons: Room was very dimly light and mixer tap on basin needed maintenance.
Location: Same as experience.
Brilliant location for the Theatre and the Quay area of Bristol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Poor attitude at breakfast from the staff when we turned up at 10.45 and the breakfast closed at 11
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Good Central Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
This hotel is conveniently located for the cathedral, hippodrome and waterside. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is comfortable in general, the breakfast was excellent. The only thing people may consider as a downside is there is no parking, You have to use valet parking, but that isn't a problem, just leave the car outside and they park it for you and get it for you when you need it. This is my 2nd stay in this hotel and I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Walked into the back entrance as we had the car and had to walk through a group of smokers before we got into the hotel. Check in fine. We had a room on 3rd floor and there was really loud music. Complained and the unhelpful receptionist told me that she told the manager but there was nothing they could do in terms of changing rooms as the hotel was full. Manager then came and found us a different room. He then told us that when they hire the function rooms they wouldn't normally put guests in rooms on the 3rd floor! Well we had put on the 3rd floor! He refunded our breakfast fee which was appreciated. Overall I thought rooms were more akin to a travelodge (saw two of them) one lift was "being serviced" so we offered the goods lift or the other lift (which was painfully slow) Won't be staying again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and view of Bristol was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you have enjoyed your time with us. We can't wait to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Have a lovely day, Aleksandra Sujecka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lack of staff. Lift problems.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: More bar staff and better lifts
Location: SS Great Britain, Harbourside walks, Cabot Tower, Clifton Suspension Bridge
There was a lack of bar staff, we stood waiting to be served for 20 minutes, staff appeared in the bar area did nothing and walked away. We asked a female member of staff to fetch the manager, she just walked away. With only 2 lifts in the hotel, one was out of action for most of our stay which was most inconvenient, especially at breakfast time and checking out, again we had to wait some considerable time for a lift. We were told we could use the service lift but that was busy also. it was disappointing that we were not offered a small reduction for our inconveniences.