Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with pleasing views of the river

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Light where the tea/coffee making facilities were kept.
Location: Overlooking the river.
Up graded to business room, large with double aspect windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Room not been checked

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room not checked no toilet roll in room breakfast not empress as stayed in London much better breakfast not good flys in milk fat all round bacon at Bristol butter had to hunt for it very disappointed in the breakfast for that standard of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Lovely hotel, staff were extremely helpful. Hotel location is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel in the centre of Bristol

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner
Location: SS Great Britain, St Nicholas Market, Hippodrome, Science expo and conference facilities.
Very helpful welcome from staff despite being unable to check in on arrival (we knew we were going to be early). Room was a good size with a comfortable bed, large bathroom and on the whole clean. The only downside was that the bedside tables seem to have been missed when the room was turned around and were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Good central hotel, room clean but unexciting

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, main thing that annoyed me is the fact I paid for the hotel via Expedia but upon arrival an additional charge of £87 taken from my credit card. When questioning this I was told that the hotel will hold the cash until check out, upon which it will be refunded (as long as no extras were requested). Ive never had this in a hotel before and felt that if I was an older business man no such fee would occur. Also, waiting up to 5 days for money to be refunded from something I have already paid for is frustraiting. The room was OK, very clean but rather dull, lacking any kind of colour or excitement. Overall a mediocre experience, but staff were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeovil

Lovely hotel. Excellent position for theatre.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Had super time going to Hippodrome to see Funny Girl, shopping next day. Mother's Day treat from my lovely daughter. Hotel superb, great position for Hippodrome. Staff very friendly, accommodation great, and parking for car. Would definitely return and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not as good as Radisson Cardiff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed (although I requested a twin, and got a double)
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Bring earplugs!
We've stayed in the radisson Cardiff many times, and expected this one to meet the same excellent standards; it didn't. Partly due to the location - we were given a room on the first floor, and there was such a loud disco outside that even through industrial earplugs the music kept us awake. Okay,not really the hotels fault, but still enough to put us off returning. What was very disappointing, and definitely the hotels fault, was the breakfast. We've come to expect the highest standards for Radisson breakfasts, this fell very short. The scrambled eggs were completely inedible, I doubt that they were even made from real eggs, they were watery mush, and I'm convinced made from reconstituted egg. And there was no butter! NO BUTTER!!! Seriously, what hotel only provides margarine for your toast?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugby

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Excellent staff at a great hotel ensured a fabulous short break in bristol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful views

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff very helpful. Nothing to much trouble. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highland's

short break.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: friendly staff and clean and tidy.
Cons: better guest tray in room (small biscuit pack or fruit).
this hotel was handy for foodoutlets and bars also for local shops and riverside walks and tours.