Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yeovil

Noisy

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Comfy bed and close to shops. However didn’t sleep well due to the music coming from the club downstairs, fire alarm going off twice within the night and as the windows were thin there was a lot of noise coming from outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They've got a mouse problem

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The only good thing was the people I was fortunate enough to meet in my room for the most part and the free breakfast I guess. Nothing else they had to offer appealed to me.
5 out of 5
by umal from burgon st

great value, central location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from london

Stayed one night as no hotels available in area

Posted Apr 27, 2017
First time stayed one night was very nervous as never stayed hostel before have to say I was pleasantly surprised although I like my own room. I was disappointed with no curtains in rooms missing blinds that was letting light in from outside but have to say bed was very comfortable on this occasion I had a dorm all to myself for the money you pay this is ideal and great value. People are friendly on arrival and although everything's shared amenities are within the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book here

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small and cramped Sharon with 7 other people in close quarters no lockers or privacy. The place smelt really bad, not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: only location
Cons: basically, overall hostel condition and especially toilets and bathroom
I would never choose this hostel again, The condition inside was very bad. but room is fine. whole night I was listening to sex in the other room.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Happy!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our twin room was lovely. It was clean, quiet with extremely comfortable beds. Rock n Bowl is excellent value for money in a great central location. We enjoyed our stay and hope to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What do you expect for $20

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Staff are down to earth and helpful.
Cons: The guests are generally young and out to party. They are loud late into the night.
Location: Central Bristol. It's a provincial city so don't expect 24hr entertainment.
Was only here for the night as a last minute thing and needed somewhere cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Characterful

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
A cheap, characterful & well-loved place to stay, located above a small bowling alley in the centre of Bristol. The hostel reception is up the alley to the left of the entrance to bowling alley and there is a free basic breakfast the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great central location. Expensive for what is basically a dirty and very noisy doss house. Shower rooms filthy, stains on "clean" linen. Room smelled bad. Left feeling itchy. Don't stay on a Saturday night unless you plan to stay up until 3 am when the very loud music in the club below finally ends.