Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry, that we were not able to make your stay, pleasant and enjoyable. It would be great, if you can let us know, where we went wrong, so we can focus and improve on that area. Hope, you will consider staying with us again, and give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
My entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to do a rating on us. Hope we get to see you soon, in the near future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Surprisingly Impressed

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Newness of carpeting and bed
Cons: water pressure in shower and new towels would be nice
We brought sleeping bags in anticipation of a threadbare bed and less than optimal levels of cleanliness. When we walked into the lobby we were still of that opinion. BUT when we opened our door we were shocked. The room had been fully renovated. There was not a hint of that old stale smoke smell. The carpet was new. The bed was new and very comfortable. The room was freshly painted with local artwork that you would expect in a much pricier hotel. The bathroom was nice and clean. Our only complaint was the lack of water pressure and the towels were a little thin. This hotel is very close to the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with our renovated rooms, and that the beds were comfortable for you. I will have the water pressure checked, and will personally check the quality of the towels, and resolve the issue. Hope, we will get to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice Pit Stop

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The decor was great - loved the setup of the room as well. Nice breakfast spread in the morning.
Cons: Beds were a little hard and toilet made a noise like a rocket when it was flushed. Some stains in the bathroom.
Location: Close to Bristol and located in the middle of a lot of nice stores.
We stopped here for a night while we were driving home from a holiday visit. The staff was very understanding about late check-in and got us right to our room. A nice deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
Glad to know that you loved the decor and the setup of the room, and that you liked the breakfast too. Extremely sorry for the beds being little hard for you, and that there were stains in the bathroom. I will personally check the bathroom, and make sure it is taken care of. Hope, you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by Reed

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review on us. Looking forward to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shiree from Dallas

Great place for one night

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good place for a one night stay. Breakfast was a big disappointment though. I suggest you eat somewhere else. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I am very glad to know that you had a great stay with us. Sorry,to hear that breakfast was not great for you. I will look into it and see, if I can change the breakfast menu. Yes, we have always received great comments, about our beds. Hope we get to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Virginia

clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped here for 1 night while on our way to Gatlinburg,TN for a family vacation. The room was clean and the bathroom had recently been redone. Beds were very comfortable. Its not the most modern hotel but it was great for our needs.close to shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you, during your stay with us. Glad to know that the beds were comfortable and that the room was clean too. I am sure, you had a great time in Gatlinburg, TN, it is really a good place to be at for a family vacation. Looking forwad to providing you better service than this time, during your next visit in town. Sincerely, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clintwood, VA

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We stayed in Abingdon due to a medical procedure for the next morning. The AC did not work well so the room was hot. The bed was uncomfortable and the cost of the rooom certainly did not meet up to standards of other hotels in the area. We will not stay at a Super 8 again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Darrell, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I will have a meeting with my staff and definitely make sure all the issues you had during your stay are addressed in the meeting and that they are fixed. Please give us another chance to serve you better.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Darrell, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for giving us a review about your stay. Looking forward to see you in the near future.