Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholas from Hungerford

Great Food and nice people!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, reasonably priced with great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs P E McKenna from Spalding

Swan Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, chef very accommodating as I am a vegetarian. Good variety f dishes on the menu with daily specials. Suggested that we had a breakfast box as we were leaving early each morning to attend Badminton Horse trials. Would definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and called a taxi for us as local taxis are a lot cheaper than the Bristol based ones! Only downside was the mugs in room were dirty, not sure if they had even been cleaned or just rinsed out. Breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melanie from Herefordshire

Somewhat Dissapointing

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
First time at the hotel for an overnight stay and to use the meeting facilities. Room was acceptable enough but having stayed in other local establishments I wouldn't return to The Swan as I believe standards elsewhere are higher. In general the whole place looks shabby and felt unclean in the meeting room hallway, it needs a good scrub and a lick of paint. I tried not to be put off when viewing the meeting room a month ago to find the chef asleep on the sofa in a sleeping bag!!! Should've gone with my initial impression! Meeting facilities were uninspiring along with the mediocre lunch and although the staff were helpful enough I didn't get the feel of any genuine warmth with their customer service and given that around £300 was spent at the establishment I wasn't even asked how the experience was - a missed opportunity when this is a monthly occasion for myself. Won't be repeating the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Leicester

mostly average

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The close proximity to the motorway was one of the reasons that I chose this hotel. My room looked out on to the busy road at the front of the property - there is noise from this however the triple glazing does help to dull it sufficiently. I wouldn't say that the place was that special, not perfectly clean and the room was fairly basic and beginning to show its wear. Breakfast was brilliant though - plenty of hot coffee, good choice and very taasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to motorway access.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
We wanted a hotel with parking to visit friends in Bristol. Wanted it close to motorway for Friday arrival. Swan fitted the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Derby

Warm, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
A bit pricy for what you get. The staff were lovely and the breakfast excellent [I even took a photo I was so impressed]. I did not like that the bed did not have a mattress protector on it and requested an extra sheet to put between myself and the mattress which was swiftly dealt with with no issue. The carpet was disgusting, but had be cleaned. Warm, clean and comfortable.