Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truro uk

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel in a quiet part of Clifton, Staff were very nice and helpful. There was a good variety of things for breakfast including a full English which was very good and filling. I was a little disappointed there wasn't a bar but thats a minor point really. Overall the rooms were lovely and stay very pleasant. If you have a car get there early as there car park fills quite quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Me esta bien. Mejor no tocarlo
Location: Bien situado. La Academia de Musica al lado. Muy buenos conciertos
Muy buen hotel. Bien situado. Desayuno muy correcto. Personal amable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Good value hotel in good area

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Cons: Better showers
Location: Clifton suspension bridge. Clifton village with boutiquie shops, antique stores, cafes and bars, restaurants. Close enough to explore Bristol
Nice hotel, comfortable room, if small. Shower medeocre. Ours was a bit too hot whilst our daugher's had a small shower head and she had to move around a bit to get wet. Rooms well heated and ventillated and the beds were comfortable and clean. Good tea and coffee facility with fresh fruit added. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Set in a nice area of Bristol, short walk to Clifton village - great area for shopping in alternative shops, nice cafes and restaurants within easy distance. Had a nice walk up to the Clifton Suspension Bridge. I would recommend this hotel for a budget stay in Bristol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The single room was little small and a bit noisy at night just due to doors slamming. Comfy though and had everything I could have needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We stayed one night while visiting Clifton. The room was warm and the bed comfy. Breakfast was quickly served and desk staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Ruhig und gemütlich, nettes Team, gute Lage, nettes Viertel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location but facilities need an update.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Welcoming and very helpful staff.Goodlocation ,you can walk into Clifton .However the facilities, particularly the toilets/shower room need a revamp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive friendly hotel, close to city centre.
Cons: free parking would have been nice.
A pleasant, comfortable room for an overnight stay before a meeting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Near BBC
Cons: Decoration
Location: Plenty nice cafes and shops
Hotel needs to refurbished,e.g. Bathroom tiles , curtains,bedding and carpets. . Breakfast good tho.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
It was decent enough, not too many complaints and a good breakfast included!