Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel located in the peaceful and quiet countryside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and relaxed atmosphere with helpful staff.
Cons: Room was a little warm as it had very small windows.
Location: Close location to Bath and all its amenities. We used the park and ride which was nearby.
Very comfortable stay at this hotel, very friendly staff, great facilities and very nice breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Room well below par. Very disappointing Poor value

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Leaving was the best part of our visit
Cons: The rooms, the breakfast service, trying to provide value for money
Location: The location is very pleasant
We booked a superior room.The room was very small and had tiny windows. There were no chairs in the room so it lacked basic comforts. Above the door was a green illuminated fire exit sign. Unfortunately this remained on all night and served to partially illuminate the room. Not what one expects in a good hotel. It is also rather bizarre as there is no other exit from the room with even the windows being too small for an adult to squeeze through. Health & safety taken to extremes. The breakfast was below normal hotel standards as there were a group of golfers who had consumed most of the hot ingredients and the staff were unable to keep the stocks replenished. The tea which was served in from a pre-prepared jug was lukewarm and had been stewed. Overall a very disappointing experience and poor value for money What is apparent is that this is a golf club with rooms attached and whilst the golf maybe good it falls well below acceptable standards on the hotel side. The upgrade to a superior room is nonsense and is just a excuse to extort more money for no additional value. Tracey Park is best avoided
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location. Poor food.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in wonderful surroundings. The only downside was the food....very poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel being an old stone building.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly, polite and professional.
Cons: the biggest area from my perspective was the breakfast, what a let down, and the staff could benefit from some professional training to add polish!
Location: Not much to do within the immediate area, you need a car
I like the setting of the property and found the staff quite pleasant. First time staying here, and whilst it's idyllic setting is generally quiet and relaxing it fell short of my expectations for what the cost was to stay for one night with breakfast. I travel frequently for work and have done for 10 years and one becomes accustomed to a standard across the board within the hotel and catering industry. Im sure some people will really enjoy this hotel especially if you're a golfer but I don't think I will be returning anytime soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hugh

Stay in the Summer

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant though the room was quite basic, the weather was awful so access to the restaurant across the yard wasn't ideal. I wasn't impressed with the lounge food and the buffet breakfast was poor,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Lovely hotel, well positioned for Bath

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Lots - position, staff, room, comfort, security, food, parking and Value for Money.
Cons: A very minor point - we would have liked a slightly heavier and larger Duvet
Location: Great location. Easy access for the Lansdown Park and Ride
This is a lovely hotel about 10 minutes drive outside of Bath. It is set in beautiful countryside and has ample parking at no extra charge. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was well sized and very comfortable. The main house is impressive and there is a bar and restaurant serving good food at a reasonable price. Breakfast was superb, served in a beautiful impressive dining room. Fantastic value for money. We will certainly return to Tracy Park ... a real find!
5 out of 5
by Grace from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Architecture. Hasnt changed in the last 100 years. Feels straight out of a jane austen novel.
Cons: Wish i could have stayed longer!!
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: A steal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Switzerland

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Value: Great deal;