Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely room we had which was refurbished. However it was below the restaurant and was very noisy early hours when setting up for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Best hotel I've been in for a while, first time staying anywhere on my own so thank you for making it such a good experience!!
4 out of 5
by las from leeds

pleasant

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
ok - rooms a bit tired.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Average hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
General view is that the hotel is average, it looks as though perhaps they are in the process of refurbing some of it. I was booked in to a 'small double' room and the description is fair, it was fine for me on my own, but there wouldn't have been enough room for luggage for two people. The staff member on check in, while very friendly, didn't actually point out that my room was in the adjacent building. The breakfast selection was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pleasant & quiet location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfy and spacious. Well located for what we needed.
Cons: Be much clearer that room is sub-ground level
very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfy and spacious. Well located for what we needed. was not inexpensive for a room below ground level
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Good location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for us, not at hotel apart from to sleep. Used car park which was a bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel near the university

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Comfortable bed, helpful staff, really nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Large rooms. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great part of town to stay. Highly recommend the hotel restaurant for the service although choice of menu could have been greater. Large clean room - feel it could be even better with a bit of an update (e.g. tv on the wall freeing up space for a small comfortable sofa)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with no lift access

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Be aware there is no lift here and the stairs are quite steep. Avoid the two rooms on the third floor if you can. Luckily, one of the hotel staff was nice enough to re-room me, as having a bad knee meant the stairs were difficult for me. The bed was very comfortable in my room but the walls were very thin. I could hear the couple in the room behind me talking and I could even hear the man's snoring throughout the night.