Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to city center.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel staff are very helpfull and friendly. Clean and nice hotel. Breakfast is very good location of the hotel is very good staff are very good. Only bad things there is not elevator you have to carry your laggages to upstairs yourselves and isolation between the rooms can be beter you can hear everything from the next room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Good hotel, good position

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Good position. Had end room in annex. It was nice and light. Mum and dad had a room two doors down. It was fine but building work outside. It didn't bother us but probably should have been told. Breakfast good. Overall all very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely hotel, very quiet and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Close to attractions and nice n quiet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The large beds and rooms the location
Cons: The internet did not work
Location: Located in a nice quiet spot and easy to get into the city whether by walking or bus. Good parking too.
Stayed three nights here and used as a base for sightseeing around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in Clifton

Posted Jun 27, 2016
This hotel is in a nice area. Quiet with pleasant views of the square. Walking distance to shops, bars, cafes and restaurants. Very good help yourself buffet breakfast, continental & full English. We stayed in a small double room in the basement to the side of the hotel which was quiet with no noise from neighbouring 2 rooms and it was big enough for us although the bathroom was rather small. We chose this hotel because it had a reasonably priced car park. We arrived just after check in & there was plenty of room to park. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Location: Clifton is great. The zoo, coffee shops, access to Bristol, especially on the open top bus and the harbour are all fantastic places to visit.
Needing just a place to lay our heads for one night, the Victoria was ideal. On the plus side it was very clean, well decorated in most areas and the receptionist was very welcoming. I booked two smaller double rooms as anything more would have been wasted on the one night stay, so was pleasantly surprised on the size of the room. I had visions of having to slide around the bed with my back to the wall! The downside was that the rooms were at basement level, which just felt wrong! They were also fairly basic in furnishings. The cheap laminate floors without any rugs were noisy and a bit soulless. The shower a bit wimpish and from somewhere outside, a constant noise throughout the night...air con, fan?? The laminate flooring was also in the reception area, with my room being directly underneath, so was disturbed several times throughout the night by noisy footsteps. Perhaps some type of commercial carpet runner would alleviate this problem.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Provided everything needed for a short stay. Room was ready for me early which was great. Good bus service outside hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Leeds

Excellent 5/5

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with excellent hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Peter J from Malvern

A BIG yes

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a modestly priced hotel with parking as we were visiting our great niece. We had researched well known chain hotels and found them expensive and lacked parking facilities. We found the Victoria Square Hotel most attractive with very friendly and helpful staff. And we would stay there again.