Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Was okay place to stay. Staff for check in was indifferent and not that friendly. Room was bare bones and not what we expected. Went to restaurant and there were no menus, staff seemed to not care whether we were there or not. Poor wifi!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from South Wales

Lovely lodge, is it worth money......

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great lodge, very clean warm comfy etc. Restaurant great, limited menu but high quality. Clubhouse was dated, no entertainment. Prices ok. Overall is it worth 55 a night? Probably not. But nice little site. May go back if price was right.
4 out of 5
by Roddy from Stafford

RTF

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation met my self employed sub contractor requirement. Will use this establishment again and look forward to being able to dine from the forthcoming new menu.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you're roughing it but don't bring the wife!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was full of contractors & overpriced for what you get but would be cheaper if you shared with someone, the road is full of huge potholes and the porta cabin I stayed in had various insects crawling around it including woodlice & earwigs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude bingo woman

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The inside was clear and spacious. The outside are needs alot of work as very grubby. The worse part of our stay was at the club house we was there seeing our family as a get together alot of us and alot of money going behind the bar, however we kept getting told to stop talking as bingo was on only 10 people playing bingo but the woman reading the numbers was so rude and really spoilt our night she was even very rude to the band who were waiting to start.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed there more than once.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good internet and mobile reception. Nice diner. Happy to recommend to friends.
Cons: Happy with it as it is!
Location: Great West Country attractions!
Positive experience. Nice country location, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced restaurant and bar food. Fridge in the room is an added bonus. One of the best available hotels for the price.
4 out of 5
by Phaedra from Kent

A warm welcome at Warrens

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night when we went to Cardiff to watch a RWC game. Very comfortable room, very spacious. Nice and warm with an ample bathroom. No plug sockets (1 only to plug the fridge in) which was a problem as I use a ventilator at night and need two plugs for it. Reception found me an extension lead so it was not too much of a problem. Breakfast is available in the clubhouse, we did not have it so I cannot comment on it. Nice level park, suitable for wheelchairs. Only one big step up to the door of the chalet, which may be tricky, but I am sure there are ramps available if you request one. Parking right next to the chalet. Very peaceful site just a minute or two from many large shops and an outlet centre.