Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Was okay place to stay. Staff for check in was indifferent and not that friendly. Room was bare bones and not what we expected. Went to restaurant and there were no menus, staff seemed to not care whether we were there or not. Poor wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stayed there more than once.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good internet and mobile reception. Nice diner. Happy to recommend to friends.
Cons: Happy with it as it is!
Location: Great West Country attractions!
Positive experience. Nice country location, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonably priced restaurant and bar food. Fridge in the room is an added bonus. One of the best available hotels for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The roads in the holiday park are in very poor condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The staff are very friendly close to local amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice basic accommodation for travelers

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Economy, service and staff
Cons: Road within the complex can be improved but for me it is OK as it is.
Location: All West country attractions are within easy reach. River for fishing within the complex.
Very pleased with the hotel, service and staff. Basic but this is just what I want. Nice bar and diner. Close to motorway for travelers. Fridge in the room is a bonus. Ample free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice countryside--quiet

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: we stayed in a lodge-it was good for the price that we were charged-
Cons: some shelves in the bathroom would be nice
Location: we visited Clevedon sea front and pier and after a short drive we went into Bristol to see the suspension bridge and walked around the city
nice quiet rural location-easy access to the sea and town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Perfect budget accommodation. Way better than travelodge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient for what we were planning around Bristol and the M5. More internal space than a typical budget hotel.
Cons: Providing a microwave in the units would increase their appeal (ours did not have one). On-site restaurant a bit variable and no real ale.
Location: Clevedon is a pleasant little town, good pub for food in Kenn village (Drum & Monkey). Easy access to Weston via M5 or Congressbury
Easy to find and the park looks neat and tidy apart from the road surfaces which could do with some improvement. Central green area would be good for children's play. Confortable bed and plenty of storage and circulation space. We had some problems with the erratic hot water supply which the management said they would address. Would be very good for an overnight stay on a longer journey to/from the south-west or a weekend in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marchester

Good basic stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient for my travel. Good staff and service. Economy. Parking space close to my room.
Location: The attractions of Somerset and West Country, too many to list.
Countryside location on the site of a Holiday Village. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice bar and good restaurant and breakfast service all reasonably priced. which are very reasonably priced. Ample parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant stay, clean room and good value for money