Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, S Wales

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The friendly hotel staff. It's convenience to the airport
Cons: I think the general decor is in need of upgrading
Location: I only used the hotel for airport convenience. I did not look for any further attractions.
The hotel is sited very near Bristol Airport and is therefore very convenient. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities at the hotel are good but could do with a little upgrading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Efficient airport hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very slick operation with on time quick delivery to the airport drop off at 5.30. Don't tell me to add more, Expedia! It did just what I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a shame

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: My room was spotless and very comfortable. A good size too.
Cons: Staff. Low morale and no attempt to just provide a warm welcome. There are a number of other hotels in the area that were full.
Location: Business trip so no time.
Its a beautiful building set in lovely surrounding however the building is tired looking and in need of redecoration. Staff on the evening of my arrival were not very accommodating and everything seemed to be an effort for them. This was reinforced by the comments of another guest who I met on my stay who commented that during his transfer from the local airport the member of staff collecting him didn't even speak to him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay for Bristol airport!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, quiet, roomy bedroom with comfy bed and heavy curtains keeping room dark, ideal place to stay prior to flights from Bristol airport. Hotel offers very reasonably priced transfers to and pick up from airport and parking at hotel. Would definitely recommend for this purpose. Also had a very good meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Close to airport and easy access to the city centre.
This was a nice quiet location but very convenient for the airport. Staff were helpful and the meals generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Manor Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you need to be local to Bath or Bristol. The place is super quiet and the customer service was exceptional. Very friendly staff, good rooms (a little small for the size of the hotel), and set in lovely grounds to walk around. No complaints at all!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag of a Hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Annoyance was being told we have to pay more once we where there for parking and transfer. (That was said in advance and had to pay for baby) Wifi rubbish and couldn't even get the basic channels on tv. Food expensive. Positive Room was massive for the family. Chilled bar area. Easy transfer to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The setting in extensive countryside.
Cons: Hands free mobile phone needed in the mini-bus. The driver hand held the phone to answer a call on the way to the airport. Against the law etc.
Location: N/A
A great hotel to start your holiday (and finish it) if you are flying from Bristol. Good parking and 'pick-up'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

So Personal and home like

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: How caring they are
Cons: there was nothing not to like
My husband visited for just a few days for business. They were so sweet and made sure he was taken care of. He did not have a coat and the inn keeper lent him, her husbands for the day. I can not say enough about how outstanding they are. Being in a foreign country can be stressful, but they made his trip feel like home. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU! I cant wait to go visit with him next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedford

a bit disappointing but ok for a 1 nighter

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Impressive hotel but I didn't expect to stay in a motel room but the bathroom was excellent.