Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Devon

Very good for Bristol airport.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
The hotel fitted the bill for us. A quiet rural location with quick access to the airport and an efficient park and ride service. We enjoyed our meal in the restaurant and there was also a bar meal option. The hotel gives the impression that it became run-down (and the outbuildings still are) but that it is being run up again. They had not received our booking via Expedia, possibly as a result of a computer problem when we booked earlier in the year. There was no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted May 22, 2017
Very nice comfortable hotel. But I found it a little noisy at the front due to cars crunching on the gravel driveway during the night. I would try for a rear room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle-under-Lyme

Pleasant rural hotel convenient for airport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet rural setting, with ample grounds yet near Bristol and airport.
My disabled father and I spent the night before and after our holiday. We were upgraded to an accessible room on arrival, having only managed to secure one officially for the final night. Both rooms were very spacious and with excellent facilities. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Leaving the car was a very reasonable deal which included airport transfers. Impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in some beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I had a very comfortable stay. I sat having breakfast looking on the beautiful gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

comfortable, quite, good shower, good eng breakfas

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Better illumination over room mirror for ladies to put makeup on.
Ideal for our 2 night weekend stay, clean comfortable and quite in a lovely country side location with no traffic noise or aircraft noise from Bristol airport. Plenty of free parking and lawned gardens. Excellent choice of continental or English breakfast in room price. Reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All good!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Room ok but fine for a one night stay. Good value. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, S Wales

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The friendly hotel staff. It's convenience to the airport
Cons: I think the general decor is in need of upgrading
Location: I only used the hotel for airport convenience. I did not look for any further attractions.
The hotel is sited very near Bristol Airport and is therefore very convenient. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities at the hotel are good but could do with a little upgrading
2 out of 5
by Tracie

Awful Reception

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one evening at the hotel, unfortuneatly my first impressions were bad as the lady at the reception did nothing to make my daughter and I feel welcome and simply took two minutes to ask for the surname under which the room was booked and then quickly showed us to our room....now she could be new to her job hence the reason she was so bad at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Efficient airport hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very slick operation with on time quick delivery to the airport drop off at 5.30. Don't tell me to add more, Expedia! It did just what I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a shame

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: My room was spotless and very comfortable. A good size too.
Cons: Staff. Low morale and no attempt to just provide a warm welcome. There are a number of other hotels in the area that were full.
Location: Business trip so no time.
Its a beautiful building set in lovely surrounding however the building is tired looking and in need of redecoration. Staff on the evening of my arrival were not very accommodating and everything seemed to be an effort for them. This was reinforced by the comments of another guest who I met on my stay who commented that during his transfer from the local airport the member of staff collecting him didn't even speak to him.