Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle-under-Lyme

Pleasant rural hotel convenient for airport

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Quiet rural setting, with ample grounds yet near Bristol and airport.
My disabled father and I spent the night before and after our holiday. We were upgraded to an accessible room on arrival, having only managed to secure one officially for the final night. Both rooms were very spacious and with excellent facilities. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Leaving the car was a very reasonable deal which included airport transfers. Impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in some beautiful gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I had a very comfortable stay. I sat having breakfast looking on the beautiful gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

comfortable, quite, good shower, good eng breakfas

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Better illumination over room mirror for ladies to put makeup on.
Ideal for our 2 night weekend stay, clean comfortable and quite in a lovely country side location with no traffic noise or aircraft noise from Bristol airport. Plenty of free parking and lawned gardens. Excellent choice of continental or English breakfast in room price. Reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All good!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Room ok but fine for a one night stay. Good value. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, S Wales

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The friendly hotel staff. It's convenience to the airport
Cons: I think the general decor is in need of upgrading
Location: I only used the hotel for airport convenience. I did not look for any further attractions.
The hotel is sited very near Bristol Airport and is therefore very convenient. I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities at the hotel are good but could do with a little upgrading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Efficient airport hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very slick operation with on time quick delivery to the airport drop off at 5.30. Don't tell me to add more, Expedia! It did just what I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its a shame

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: My room was spotless and very comfortable. A good size too.
Cons: Staff. Low morale and no attempt to just provide a warm welcome. There are a number of other hotels in the area that were full.
Location: Business trip so no time.
Its a beautiful building set in lovely surrounding however the building is tired looking and in need of redecoration. Staff on the evening of my arrival were not very accommodating and everything seemed to be an effort for them. This was reinforced by the comments of another guest who I met on my stay who commented that during his transfer from the local airport the member of staff collecting him didn't even speak to him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay for Bristol airport!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
A nice, quiet, roomy bedroom with comfy bed and heavy curtains keeping room dark, ideal place to stay prior to flights from Bristol airport. Hotel offers very reasonably priced transfers to and pick up from airport and parking at hotel. Would definitely recommend for this purpose. Also had a very good meal in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Close to airport and easy access to the city centre.
This was a nice quiet location but very convenient for the airport. Staff were helpful and the meals generous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Manor Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you need to be local to Bath or Bristol. The place is super quiet and the customer service was exceptional. Very friendly staff, good rooms (a little small for the size of the hotel), and set in lovely grounds to walk around. No complaints at all!