Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for airport

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We have stayed in the hotel before, but this time we had a disappointing experience with a staff member. It was late at night, we’d been traveling all day and we were tired. Our TV didn’t work and we asked for someone to take a look. The man who arrived was rude and looked put out at even being asked to come and check it. He was rude and dismissive. To the point we won’t be using the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good for Bristol Airport

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean modern and efficient
Cons: make overnight parking inclusive of the room rate - I can't imagine anyone arriving by public transport
Location: Bristol Airport
Staying here does mean at least getting a few hours sleep before the early start needed for many of the Bristol flights. I was surprised to be charged an additional £5 for overnight parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol airport.

Great stay near to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is great as a place to start your holiday. Brilliant for Bristol airport. Good shuttle to airport very reasonable price. Good menu for evening meal. Friendly and welcoming staff. A very good start to your holiday.
5 out of 5
by Nina

A nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, comfortable room, very close to the airport. Breakfast was a bit limited but something for everyone. Would return.
3 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay as we left for airport at 4am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEAR AIRPORT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: PLEASANT LOBBY.
Location: ONLY INTERESTED IN BEING NEAR BRISTOL AIRPORT
NEAR BRISTOL AIRPORT, BUT WITHOUT A SAT NAV DIFFICULT TO FIND. PLEASANTLY SURPRISED BY STANDARD, ALTHOUGH ONE PAID FOR WHAT ONE GOT. WE ARRIVED LATDE IN THE EVENING AND WERE ABLE TO ORDER A SUBSTANTIAL MEAL, EVEN IF THE MENU WAS IMITED. ECXELLENT BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
by patricia

Overnight

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Normal good service
4 out of 5
by louisa

Very good

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was perfect to what we wanted, quiet and dark at night. Only downfall wifi was rubbish in our room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Overpriced and dirty, don't stay here

Posted Jul 27, 2017
When we choose Holiday Inns we typically know that they'll be basic, reasonably priced and clean. This hotel was by far the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in Holiday Inns around the world. The reception staff were kind upon arrival, however the room we were given was dirty. The bathroom had such a putrid smell (I couldn't go in there without wanting to throw up) that we called the front desk to let them know and they said they would send maintenance right away. We received a call later and they informed us that they had no tools or cleaners to fix the issue so they were going to have to change us from our standard queen room to a room with two twin beds. While we weren't happy about this we didn't see another option as we wanted to be able to shower and use the bathroom. When we went to the new room the air conditioner wouldn't work and it became hot very quickly with two people in the room. The twin beds were horrible- caving and sagging in the middle. Unfortunately, there were no other rooms so we couldn't move again. When we checked out in the morning we received a very insincere apology and no other acknowledgment of these issues. I was expecting as discounted rate of some kind whether it be applied to this stay or future stays, but got nothing. Needless to say, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish we had just paid the extra money for the cab and stayed in Bristol City Center.
5 out of 5
by Clive

Speedway British Grand Prix Cardiff 2017

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Cracking spot for the SpeedwayGrand Prix weekend when you have just flown in to Bristol. Great for the Speedway Best Pairs as well.