Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michelle

A Curate's Egg

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house in a lovely rural setting, with cows and sheep in the fields. There are two nice pubs nearby. Convenient self service breakfast, with tea, coffee, juice, cereal, bread and pastries. Room 6 is ideal for families as it has a double bed and 3 single beds accessed through a spiral staircase. Decor and linens were clean and attractive. However, two daughters woke with bites. One was severe with bites on her face, arms and legs. On examining her bed we discovered bed bugs in the mattress by her pillow. We told the owner and received a refund on our room rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel was "overbooked" and had to rearrange my stay with another hotel...and that was sh1t.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely place and very quite and out the way. My only issue with the booking was I didn't read anywhere that breakfast was self service before 10am, which pretty much counts every working person who stays and means you'll not get anything cooked. This isn't too much of an issue but I never saw a single person while there and any contact was by text only. Also, I was left the wifi code but the connection was non existent, so if you're relying on internet, you're in trouble.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Amazing thatched cottage

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived after check in, not a problem! Room was spotless , amazing character with an inglenook fireplace- loved it! Self service breakfast choice was excellent , would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

quiet b and b

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: breakfast
Location: quiet andvery near to airport
lovely place to stay.quiet, near to airport. lovely help yourself breakfast. friendly and cooperative owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penzance

Historic

Posted May 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in this historic and austhetic place . has a great feel of the past . although no-one in attendance in the breakfast area while we were there, very much enjoyed the experience
4 out of 5
by Will

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good trip and stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Solid 5

Posted May 20, 2017
Best hotel in our uk trip, I have no doubt I would repeat
5 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Beautiful period cottage.

Posted May 6, 2017
Beautiful period cottage sympathetically decorated but with up to date fixtures. Would highly recommend a stay here. Odama/Lisa was a wonderful hostess, very friendly and amenable. Will definitely be visiting again.