Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wales

Nice hotel close to Bristol airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Overnight before flight. Lovely setting. 5mins from airport. Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but far from Bristol

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is good as an airport hotel. It is near the airport. We were wanting to be in the heart of Bristol. The hotel is 35 minutes from Bristol. It is good but not really a Bristol hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reservation was changed by staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Charming but disappointing as our reservation was changed from family room to 2 double rooms. We weren't notified of change until day of arrival. Staff would not allow us to cancel with refund. We chose this location based on the family suite so that we could stay together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel was "overbooked" and had to rearrange my stay with another hotel...and that was sh1t.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely place and very quite and out the way. My only issue with the booking was I didn't read anywhere that breakfast was self service before 10am, which pretty much counts every working person who stays and means you'll not get anything cooked. This isn't too much of an issue but I never saw a single person while there and any contact was by text only. Also, I was left the wifi code but the connection was non existent, so if you're relying on internet, you're in trouble.
4 out of 5
by Alice

Amazing thatched cottage

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived after check in, not a problem! Room was spotless , amazing character with an inglenook fireplace- loved it! Self service breakfast choice was excellent , would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

quiet b and b

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: breakfast
Location: quiet andvery near to airport
lovely place to stay.quiet, near to airport. lovely help yourself breakfast. friendly and cooperative owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penzance

Historic

Posted May 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in this historic and austhetic place . has a great feel of the past . although no-one in attendance in the breakfast area while we were there, very much enjoyed the experience
4 out of 5
by Will

Great stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good trip and stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Solid 5

Posted May 20, 2017
Best hotel in our uk trip, I have no doubt I would repeat