Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Very close to where we were needing to visit and a good price.
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom would be nice to put on make-up and dry my hair.
We needed a good B & B reasonably close to the Langston campus of Bristol University and Meadow Cottage was perfect, being a five minute drive away. Very nice room and bathroom situated in what I think was probably a barn conversion. Very comfortable beds. A good selection of breakfast cereals plus toast, crumpets, buns, yogurt and fruit left out for you to help yourself whenever you wanted it. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Excellent place

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Excellent accommodation in close proximity to Bristol Airport. Very convenient and will definitely use again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Handy for the airport.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Looks picturesque
Location: Nice Pub up the road
Disappointing. The room was very poor and the bathroom smelt of sewage. Breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything about this place is great, although breakfast is a little strange with a communal kitchen, help yourself arrangement. If you are only staying one night, be aware that you cannot check in until 5.30PM which is very late to get settled and head out anywhere for the evening. Other than that, good value and comfortable surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Olivier

Loving escape!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in this beautiful country side.
5 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old building. A pleasure to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thornbury

Nice location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely place lovely location. Beautiful hotel Room additions were not replaced. Bedding not changed once neither was our bin emptied at all Wifi wasnt available in rooms which labelled on advert wifi we thought would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Annette , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Meadow Cottage. We would not normally change bedding for a 2 night stay. We normally refresh rooms whilst guests are away from the property, as you only vacated your room in the evening we found this very difficult. Rural areas of the UK are poorly served by the telecoms companies, Wi-fi is available but the connection is slow.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Lovely cottage

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely cottage in a very quiet area but with a fantastic pub 2 minutes up the road which does great food. Only problem was wi fi signal.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Haven

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely garden patio area to sit out. Room had everything required, some nice touches. Shower gel not very foamy but a great size shower cubicle. Had an early morning flight so was shown kitchen which is amazing and had everything I could wish for for breakfast. I would definately return here .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels