Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Bristol Airport.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel had very friendly staff and is in a good location for Bristol Airport. The food was average, probably should of gone to a local pub instead. Room was clean and cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Best Hotel ever

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Were it was situated and the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the Hotel.
Cons: Nothing its perfect.
Location: It is situated in the country side we were there for a Darts tournament so didn't really think of other things to do.
We only stayed one night at The Winford Manor Hotel but would definitely go there again, The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, The food was of high standard and we really enjoyed our stay, Cant wait to go back there again but would stay longer next time,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a little hidden gem. With a modern bar and restaurant on sight. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

convenient and suitable for a short stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Bed too soft
Location: Airport nearby
Very helpful staff. Breakfast included. Comfortable and with tea and coffee in the room.
3 out of 5
by Amr

It’s okay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Does the job for the night. Nothing fancy but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Overnight accommodation close to Bristol Airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Bristol Airport. The friendly and efficient staff. The standard of the evening meal and breakfast.
Cons: The size of the rooms in the Annex we were in. The surface of the paving between the rooms could be improved so as not to cause too much noise .
Location: We just needed a hotel close to Bristol Airport on this occasion.
Overall the hotel was splendid and is in a perfect position for overnight accommodation prior to a flight from Bristol Airport. However, our room was rather small and left little room to move around our two suitcases and hand luggage. We were also woken up a few times as other guests, probably on different flights, dragged their suitcases noisily over the paving outside all the rooms in our annex.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was just a stop off for catching an early flight at Bristol. The staff were helpful, it was very quiet and for £35 you left the car and were ferried to and from to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Close to Bristol airport

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent service from restaurant staff especially AJ.
Cons: Bathroom lighting could be improved for men shaving.
Location: Good quiet location, country house location in pleasant grounds.
Very enjoyable overnight stay would certainly revisit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
The evening meal of baked cod in a white wine sauce was "to die for." Lovely staff in a very secluded setting.
3 out of 5
by Judith p

All good except the mattresses

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had two single beds ... both were very uncomfortable. Poor mattress, narrow, it felt like sleeping on an old army cot. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. Lovely setting for the hotel, although a little tricky to find in the dark.\