Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Bristol Airport.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel had very friendly staff and is in a good location for Bristol Airport. The food was average, probably should of gone to a local pub instead. Room was clean and cosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Best Hotel ever

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Were it was situated and the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the Hotel.
Cons: Nothing its perfect.
Location: It is situated in the country side we were there for a Darts tournament so didn't really think of other things to do.
We only stayed one night at The Winford Manor Hotel but would definitely go there again, The Hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, The food was of high standard and we really enjoyed our stay, Cant wait to go back there again but would stay longer next time,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way in a beautiful location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is a little hidden gem. With a modern bar and restaurant on sight. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

convenient and suitable for a short stay

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful staff
Cons: Bed too soft
Location: Airport nearby
Very helpful staff. Breakfast included. Comfortable and with tea and coffee in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Overnight accommodation close to Bristol Airport.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Bristol Airport. The friendly and efficient staff. The standard of the evening meal and breakfast.
Cons: The size of the rooms in the Annex we were in. The surface of the paving between the rooms could be improved so as not to cause too much noise .
Location: We just needed a hotel close to Bristol Airport on this occasion.
Overall the hotel was splendid and is in a perfect position for overnight accommodation prior to a flight from Bristol Airport. However, our room was rather small and left little room to move around our two suitcases and hand luggage. We were also woken up a few times as other guests, probably on different flights, dragged their suitcases noisily over the paving outside all the rooms in our annex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Close to Bristol airport

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent service from restaurant staff especially AJ.
Cons: Bathroom lighting could be improved for men shaving.
Location: Good quiet location, country house location in pleasant grounds.
Very enjoyable overnight stay would certainly revisit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

Good for airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good. Onlt there for 6hours Staff helpful. Room adequate for short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel is welcoming in a rural area close for commuting to Bristol airport. The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean with good facilities. The food is sourced locally and well presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Gary. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Breakfast coffee!
It was excellent in beautiful settings. My 4 is due to the fact that my coffee was Luke warm at breakfast. That is a bit harsh I know but was the ONLY disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We aim to serve coffee at 76 C. This is in line with recommendations for freshly ground coffee. Some guests prefer piping hot coffee, and if so requested, we can provide it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Ok for early airport runs not much else

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Location of guests according to stay, those not on airport runs in a different part.
Location: Stayed to visit Pony and Trap which was excellent.
Nice enough but sleepless night due to the comings and goings of all the airport runs. Daytime peaceful retreat turns into noisy nightmare at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Fae, We have just opened a manor wing specifically aimed a business guests or non-airport guests. The rooms are gently restored 1850 manor rooms.