Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

A Paradise!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The preservation of the nature
Location: A great place for people who love to do water sports
Beautiful hotel, and a beautiful experience. Great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Paradise

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great customer care, really nice staff, breathtaking views. Paddleboard yoga was GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Rustic beach water sports resort

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very relaxing, great water views with constant wind keeping temps very comfortable even in the first week of June. Great assortment of sailboats, kiteboarding, snorkel and diving trips available. Special dinners and individual sailing or fishing trips can be arranged. Staff is very friendly. Great place to disconnect if you want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Wonderful property that always delivers

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: Dinner service can be slow, especially when the property is busy. High season (spring break) might be too busy.
This is a wonderful property that provides both a multitude of activities for those looking to keep busy and play but also provides areas to relax and unwind. The strengths of the property include: - Well appointed and clean rooms that provide great views. Deck chairs and hammock are great opportunities to relax and view the wonderful scenery. - Hotel staff and very nice and helpful. Our group needed assistance with flights, car rentals and boat transfers - the front desk team was very helpful each time. - Food at the restaurants was very good. Menus are somewhat limited, but offer several options for all types of diners. Breakfast buffet was good and provided many options. Wine list options at the Pub and Pool bar are very limited - management might consider making some other options available. - Activities - lots of fun and exciting things to do. The activity schedule is excellent and one could spend all day keeping busy (hiking, snorkeling, kite board, sailing, kayaking, swimming, birding, scuba, dancing, etc.). Besides these activities, ferries provide access to other small islands for exploring. - Attitude - casual, not stuffy - which is wonderful. - The property hosts many return visitors which says much about the overall service, quality, and guest enjoyment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Save yourself the disappointment and stay at Saba

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: View from room, comfortable bed, the bartender Bacchus was great though - he was one of the only staff at the hotel that had the right attitude.
Cons: The service, the water pressure, the availability of vegetables, the staff's attitude
Location: Go to the Baths
Save yourself the disappointment and stay at Saba Rock instead. I paid $600/ night for this so my expectations were high, as they should be at this price point. The hotel staff was the most unhelpful I have encountered probably anywhere. Any request was replied to with a NO and a bad attitude. I was unable to even get vegetables with my meals for the first 4 days. Finally on the 5th day vegetables appeared. They had them all along but the waitresses couldn't be bothered to accommodate a guests request. I poured my own water at meals. Upon arrival I requested some bottled water in the room and it took a 20 minute argument to actually get them to agree to provide it. I also asked for extra toilet paper and for that I was also told no and it never appeared. The ferry was an hour late picking me up so I arrived as the dinner time was endings, so after an entire day traveling was unable to get dinner on arrival (or bottled water as described above). It's a beautiful location but they need to do a lot of work to bring this up to an acceptable level of service for their price point. The property needs updating as well. I went over to Saba Rock the last night and could not have been more pleased. Excellent menu and wine list, and exceptional service. Stay at Saba Rock instead, its half the price and triple the service. Oh, there was no water pressure in the shower either so it was pretty difficult to wash my hair.
4 out of 5
by Kirby from Seattle

Bitter End = Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful honeymoon. Bitter End is the perfect remote escape. The all inclusive package is incredible considering you can spend up to $150 nightly on dinner and all of our "water activities" were included providing endless fun with the sun without creating a huge entertainment bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a romantic get away

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfect place for a romantic get away, especially if you like to sail. It is a beautiful location and everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Our 5th BEYC Stay - Beautiful, Sailing, Boating

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The resort offers a variety of room locations, two open-air restaurants, and a kids' camp. The food is generally great and sometimes excellent.
Cons: We have no complaints.
Location: Prickly Pear Island has a long, deserted beach on the east end, accessibly by Boston Whaler. The Sand Box Bar & Grill and Saba Rock are close by.
This was one of our best vacations in memory. We sailed our brains out. We motored to deserted beaches, we drank lots of rum and wine, we swam and floated around in the ocean water, enjoyed the beaches and pool, ate great food, enjoyed the 'to die for' scenery, and were very well served by the staff. At 40 years old, BEYC is a mature venue, but we don't go there to sit in the room and admire the furnishings. It's clean, plenty roomy, and totally functional. The well-maintained rooms have seen upgrades or improvements many times, and they are not far off the quality of other rooms that we booked at other BVI resorts on previous trips. Not every room is air conditioned, so make sure you are booking the room that you want. We prefer the A/C during the summer months to lower the humidity in the room, but the constant ocean breezes may be all you need, especially in the winter. BEYC has made some improvements over the years; they now have digital safes in the rooms so we didn't have to use the safe deposit boxes at the registration desk, and they added a seaplane dock that is mostly used in the winter. You get hardwood floors at BEYC, no Italian marble, no crystal chandeliers. Our previous four experiences at BEYC were also excellent, so BEYC has a pretty good track record from our viewpoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great honeymoon

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there on our honeymoon. Beautiful setting, wonderful and helpful staff, great activities. On-site spa had unfortunately closed and would be more convenient if open, and room service would be nice option, but otherwise amazing! We'll go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

A Tropical Paradise

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Everything was great... We will be back with our kids.