Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully secluded place for a peaceful stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Frenchman's. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The place was clean. There was only AC in the bedrooms, but unless you're a diva, that should be plenty since you'll probably be gone during the day, out and about doing things. I think my favorite part was the seclusion. It was like we had our own little island. And there's a really beautiful look-out that's only a 2-min walk from the bungalows. All-in-all, great place and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet hotel close to West End

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: The hotel is a short walk to Souper's Hole Marina. It's also close to the West End Ferry dock.
The staff at Frenchman's made our visit great. Check in was easy (our room was ready early), staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort had everything we needed, with a small beach where we could look for seaglass and shells to a small pool. It was windy so we didn't try out the kayaks or snorkeling. Great views! Our accommodations were clean and spacious for four people. They had water and wine waiting for us in the refrigerator. Recommend renting a car to see the island as West End is about a 20 minute drive from Roadtown and taxis are expensive. There are lots of great beaches on the north shore but be ready for some rough roads if you go to Smuggler's Cove. It's much quieter than Cane Garden Bay and there aren't as many people from the cruise ships.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrated our anniversary

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location, beautiful grounds and stellar views. Staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Frenchmans.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Lovely Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful resort! Very secluded and gorgeous vistas in every direction. Staff was gracious and property well maintained. We had a car and I think it's pretty essential to rent one so you can explore the island. No beach service (ie, food at the beach or pool), but wasn't a big deal for us, just good to know in advance. Couldn't have been a lovelier view from our 3, yes 3, decks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very Nice Rooms with a Great view!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: RENT A CAR!! Taxi's are expensive and Tortola is great island to explore by yourself since the West End is so safe. Go on a Voyage day sailing trip!
I was blown away at how nice the hotel is. The rooms are very well kept, up to date and clean. The view every morning was breathtaking. The breakfast that was included with our stay was very good as well. The hotel beach/dock areas are very well kept and not busy since there are so few units available. The full kitchen in our unit was great as well, we went down to the market at Soper's Hole Marina and stocked up on Provisions for the weeks stay so we didn't have to go out for every meal. overall a 5 out of 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best location in Tortola

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The location is on the ocean with a private beach. There is a great view from all 9 villas. The property is very close to two different marinas
Our room was a two story separate villa. It was private with a great ocean view . The people make Frenchmans the best. They are super attentive and their goal is to make all guests happy The service is 5 star
5 out of 5
by Andrew from north carolina

get away for 44th anniversary

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful,relaxing stay. Villa comfortable, large shaded private porch.Meals excellent, breakfast cooked to order. All with view of the sea with a lovely sea breeze. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent vacation experience.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The little cottage was nicely designed and beautifully furnished. The owners really did a great job with everything at the resort. Great staff also.
Cons: Can't think of anything--except that we could have stayed another week. Would love to return.
Location: Located at Western part of Tortola, we rented a car rather than take a taxi and were able to easily drive to the many restaurants in the area.
Everything was perfect! Frenchmans exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Far exceeded our expectations!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed at Frenchmans for one of our 4 honeymoon destinations and it was an amazing experience! We stayed at 5 star resorts before and after Frenchmans and prefer it over both resorts. This is a hidden gem and the highlight of our honeymoon. The chef was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to help us line up everything necessary. We had the pleasure of meeting the property owner and sharing our mutual appreciation for her design taste and attention to detail. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Stayed just like at home. Great view, wonderful facilities, everything here. We'll come back again.