Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from north carolina

get away for 44th anniversary

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful,relaxing stay. Villa comfortable, large shaded private porch.Meals excellent, breakfast cooked to order. All with view of the sea with a lovely sea breeze. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent vacation experience.

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: The little cottage was nicely designed and beautifully furnished. The owners really did a great job with everything at the resort. Great staff also.
Cons: Can't think of anything--except that we could have stayed another week. Would love to return.
Location: Located at Western part of Tortola, we rented a car rather than take a taxi and were able to easily drive to the many restaurants in the area.
Everything was perfect! Frenchmans exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Far exceeded our expectations!

Posted Dec 5, 2015
We stayed at Frenchmans for one of our 4 honeymoon destinations and it was an amazing experience! We stayed at 5 star resorts before and after Frenchmans and prefer it over both resorts. This is a hidden gem and the highlight of our honeymoon. The chef was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to help us line up everything necessary. We had the pleasure of meeting the property owner and sharing our mutual appreciation for her design taste and attention to detail. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Stayed just like at home. Great view, wonderful facilities, everything here. We'll come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with amazing views

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful with tips and suggestions on where to go on the island and what tours to take. It's a very quiet and secluded part of the island. Walkable to a very cute marina, Sopers Hole. The hotel cottages were wonderful with gorgeous views. Loved the restaurant and pool too!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Boston, MA

Great hotel during our honeymoon

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing villa with a great view of the ocean. The food at the hotel restaurant was great! Only had dinner there one night as we wanted to get out and explore, but the included breakfast every morning was delicious. I would recommend getting a rental car to make getting around easier as there isn't a ton to do within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Quiet retreat

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The peace and quiet
Cons: Make some supplies available
Location: Nothing
Hotel very good but to far away from shop's , restaurants and any activities you have to take a taxi every where or hire a car then if you hire a car they drive on the left with USA cars being left hand drive and roads are very narrow and winding
5 out of 5
by tomas from Santiago, Chile.

Paraiso.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Espectacular para luna de miel. Rentar auto ya que queda lejos. Lejos lo mejor de la isla y no enojarse porque se corta la luz algunas veces en el dia, es parte del "encanto" de la isla.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Birthday in the BVI

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location: Sopers hole, Cane garden bay
Stayed at Frenchmans after a 7 day bareboat charter, to rest and recover prior to heading home. Great facilities. Staff very helpful. Resort best for couples, Beautiful setting, Other venues very accessible. Very clean, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robert from San diego

best resort on Tortola by far !

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
such a great resort. Only 8 villas, and the staff really makes you feel welcomed & comfortable. My wife & I have stayed at Frenchmans twice now, and loved it both times