Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to everything.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff was wonderful and accommodating. Beautiful view from our floor. The location clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Springfield, IL

Condo on North end of Virgin Gorda

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 1 night to spend in Virgin Gorda and choose the North end as opposed to the Spanish Town South end. The drive over the mountain was thrilling, had great views, and only took about 15 minutes. Part way there, we stopped at Hog Heaven and had great BBQ ribs and great views as well. Places and roads are not marked like the US so it took a couple tries to find the condo. There was a steep road next by and loud engines could be heard as well as the neighborhood roosters. Over all, the views of North end and the large, well equipped kitchen made our stay very nice. Good place to kick back and sit on the veranda and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret W.

Family Trip

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The place was terrific! It was a bit far from the beaches but it was worth the car rental. It was very quiet and clean. We also appreciated items like coolers and beach towels for our use. We will likely stay here again when we return!! Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfey

Great view of the North Sound / near Hog Heaven!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
GreT experience. Lauralee met us at the car rental and led us to Gordian Terrace. After settling in, shhe lead us to Hog Haven!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and knowledgeable staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We were waking distance to a few restaurants, and were only a short taxi ride from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. thomas, usvi

very terrific place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: the people.
Cons: no a thing.
The place was modern, out of the way , spacious, and quiet. air conditioned bedroom, good price. nice island. great people. a good buy.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Houston

Worth to rent a car and SPEND THE NIGHT HERE!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly owner. Apartment very comfortable...very clean, very peaceful, awesome view. We only stayed for 1 night, but definitely this apartments are equipped for people to stay longer periods of time...next time we will stay for a week here NO DOUBT
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

What Hotel?

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: You need a vehicle. The road is very steep. It seems isolated. I couldn't say for sure since I couldn'n walk about.
There is no lobby or anyone to complain to. My taxi drove into the property and a minute later a guy drives in and gives me my key. Of course the first thing I want to do is communicate my safe arrival to the island and catch up on email. There's no internet. I connect easily to their router but the router is not connected to the internet. There's two or three guys a floor or two outside talking so I call up asking if they have internet. One of them comes down; it's the same guy that gave me my keys. He takes my cell and tablet and tries to connect and he finds the same condition but eventually and for some unknown reason the internet appears. OK, I get my work done. There's really no table or desk to work on. There's a nice table but it's covered in nice place settings. There's a nice bedroom but the TV is small and a mile away on a high cabinet. The ceiling fan works and there's an air conditioner up high but no controller. The TV had only one channel I could find. The next morning, no internet again. I had paid for two nights but I collected my stuff and booked another hotel for the next night, abandoning my 130 some dollars paid for it because there was no one to complain to or ask for a refund.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from St. Croix

excellent at home feel while on vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place is amazing. Great rates. Safe neighborhood. Right above where you could walk down to take free ferry to bitter end. However you are way out there in terms of spanish town, the baths, multiple restaurants, and nightlife. 20-30$ taxi ride one way. I'd suggest a group of friends/family renting a vehicle and staying here. You will not regret it. A/C,Tv in bedrooms, big kitchen/ living room, excellent morning view, wifi. Very friendly and knowledgeable manager in terms of island activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
Wifi a little spotty but other than that, no complaints!! A+!