Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Place to Base Out Of

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly. Beach cabana right o the ocean. Good music entertainment. Quiet. Great place to base out of.
Cons: Needs some TLC. Gift store closed frequently. Some nights are only buffets vice ala carte.
Location: Cane Garden Bay, Bomba Shack to watch surfers, ferries to Jost and St Thomas, Sopers Hole, Smugglers Cove.
We had the beach cabana. LOVED the sound of the ocean at night. Private and right on the beach. Room was very clean. Some might want more luxury and the place could use some TLC. Safe was broken but we had no problem with safety. There is a small refrigerator. Flowers in the room on arrival is a nice touch. Coffee makers and blow dryers are also in the room. It's a bit deserted and quiet (which we liked). Pool is small but fine. Ocean is rough on this side of the Island so swimming might be sporty on windy days but the beach is long and beautiful. We ate at restaurant 1 night. Beautiful view and good (albeit pricey) lobster. Fusion restaurant next door is good and walking distance from Sebastians, D Coal Pot, and the Bomba Shack (over a hill). Also Sugar Mill. Hooking up with a good cab drive is critical (I recommend Eric). The hotel will call him and so will loca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Another Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was our second year coming. We enjoyed our stay again. We asked for Room 402 again and they accommodated. A beach front cabana. Plenty of space for us. The cabana was cleaned daily wonderfully by the staff. Bed was comfortable. Quiet vacation spot. Not many on this Mile Long Beach. Just the way we like it. Enjoyed our breakfast each morning in the resort restaurant with quite a lovely view. Reasonably priced. We will be coming again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Quiet- Great Beach View

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed how quiet it was at Long Bay. Our room was spacious and our view was awesome! The bed was perfect for my husband who prefers a firmer mattress. The pool is small- but thhe beach is lovely. We ate Sunday brunch at Long Bay and our meal was good, though pricey. We rented a car so we ate our other meals off site. (And there are some good places close by: The Sugar Mill was our splurge, and Bananakeets for a fabulous Sunset!!) The shower in our room had great pressure and plenty of hot water! The TV in the room carries any channel you need. We are usually on a boat when in the Islands, but we would definitley go back to Long Bay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Cabana on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The views were incredible from our balcony! It was a great place to spend our honeymoon. It's a short trip from Smuggler's Cove which is an incredible beach. The staff were very accommodating and tried to make us as comfortable as possible during our stay. The bed was not very comfortable, but that would be my only criticism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Couldn't find my Expedia booking. Nearly charged me a 2nd time. Nightime security officer was awesome but daytimes staff was very unhelpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

long but narrow beach with big waves

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable 1BR suite with great view of surf, good food and generally friendly, efficient staff. Beach at hotel not ideal for swimming, but best beach spot on the island is 5 minute drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable and clean hotel with a nice beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach. Room was very spacious and comfortable- including bed, bathroom (2 sinks, showers and amenities). Not modern as such, similar to most hotels in the Caribbean, but clean. Friendly and accommodating staff and good food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, United States of America

A relaxing wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: BVI is the best Sailing around, it's a must on this trip.
Wonderful clean spacious rooms, long white Sandy Beach, great food and friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is far end of Tortola so taxis are a must or have your own car. Hotel does have a beautiful beach!!!
All aspects of hotel were outdated. Room furnishings were broken, window curtain didn't fit window, ancient safe(which you had to pay extra for key), large opening under doorway allowing mosquitoes to come in. Unfriendly staff upon check in. Check out was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

bad rooms nice view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location although water too rough for children!! Rip tide.
TV did not work. Lights didn't work. Old run down. Not like the internet photos. Hard beds. Broken shades. But it is right on beach and view and water is great. Tropical Fusion next door has great food for dinner. Grounds need repair. Safe was broken. Hotel has seen better days. Definitely overpriced. Toilet broken. Spa and gift shop closed. No room service.