Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
My only complaints are limited dining menus, and the bed was a bit too firm for my liking, but otherwise it was an amazing overall experience with the most incredible picturesque views. The beach was great for snorkeling too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Right on a private beach. Gorgeous.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Even though Expedia did an awful job with our flights there (way over priced and over crowded), this hotel (we picked it) was a wonderful hotel, with great staff & private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Beautiful location, very friendly staff. We always enjoy our time staying there. We like that the resort has separate buildings with great view to the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beach paradise

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was attentive and accommodating, always willing to assist. The reception area and cleaning were exceptional
Cons: Room # 408 could use a face lift, but overall had a wonderful experience. VERY CLEAN
Location: Go to Tropical Fusion next door for dinner, Rent a car, go to Smugglers Cove
I was a bit skeptical in booking a site unseen hotel, especially with some of the mixed reviews I read. However as soon as I passed by some of the other hotels I was considering and then saw the beautiful view, I knew I made the right choice! The ladies at the reception area were as pleasant and accommodating as can be, we also received nightly calls from the front desk making sure everything was okay and if we needed anything. Now some of the negative reviews I read were really non-sense, especially the complaints about the pool. If you are going on vacation for a pool, you may want to consider another destination. The turquoise beautiful water is just steps away! Yes it was small, it looks like a large hot tub, but seriously we never thought of staying by the pool, and it’s really a quaint pool area with outside lights. Now, I do have to say that our room was dated and it could use some updating, it was still comfortable and clean. Room service was prompt and we always had fresh towels daily. I can’t wait to go back and book again next year ! The view was specular, and we even had our own hammock if we choose. And lastly, regarding the complaints that the water was rocky… how is that the Hotels fault?? And really, walk down the beach a minute or two either way and you can enter without the rocks… For the amount of negative comments I read I wonder if their next trip should be Disney World. I LOVE THIS PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orange county, calif

Long bay beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Beach and bungalows
Cons: Food, bar
Location: Good restaurants are close plus Cain bay is a must see
This is a nice place on a great beach. The bungalows on the beach are worth the price they downsized since I was there last and closed the pool and tennis courts. Too bad. They still can't mix a martini but breakfast is good and you have to love the location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our visit was excellent in every way. We were greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful. The food and beverages we enjoyed during our stay were top of the line. Service was great at the restaurant on property. We stayed in a Beachfront Cabana which was right on the beach. Views were incredible! The room was very clean and comfortable and smelled nice. It was quiet and secluded, which was exactly what we were looking for. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Paradise in seclusion

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Traveling week after Easter the island was a little slow so our beach seemed all our own .we didn't get a car but a short taxi ride takes you to the ferry. For 15 dollars we traveled to Jost van dyke for the day a lot of people were there and a few nice shops the beach was amazing as well you can take the ferry to many nearby islands too. Awesome pick for me🌞🌴🌴👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
the cabanas were in a great location, clean n private....steps to the beautiful beach....if a pool is important to you, this one is VERY small, I thought it was the hot tub at first....staff were kind of grumpy... n a little rude... housekeeper was lovely n friendly Leslie at the front desk was not very welcoming... but all in all it was a lovely location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Was better some years age; has gone downhill.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Good location; clean rooms; good housekeeping.
Cons: Wait staff training and supervision.
Location: Not too far from Cane Garden Beach and Road Town.
Dining room wait staff was ill-trained. slow; discourteous. inattentive and poorly supervised. Really, there is island time and there is Long Beach wait staff time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beachfront is gorgeous!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Had a great time. Views are breathtaking. Take the mile walk to Smuggler's Cove--the beach is amazing and less windy.