Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable and clean hotel with a nice beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach. Room was very spacious and comfortable- including bed, bathroom (2 sinks, showers and amenities). Not modern as such, similar to most hotels in the Caribbean, but clean. Friendly and accommodating staff and good food too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston salem, United States of America

A relaxing wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: BVI is the best Sailing around, it's a must on this trip.
Wonderful clean spacious rooms, long white Sandy Beach, great food and friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is far end of Tortola so taxis are a must or have your own car. Hotel does have a beautiful beach!!!
All aspects of hotel were outdated. Room furnishings were broken, window curtain didn't fit window, ancient safe(which you had to pay extra for key), large opening under doorway allowing mosquitoes to come in. Unfriendly staff upon check in. Check out was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

bad rooms nice view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location although water too rough for children!! Rip tide.
TV did not work. Lights didn't work. Old run down. Not like the internet photos. Hard beds. Broken shades. But it is right on beach and view and water is great. Tropical Fusion next door has great food for dinner. Grounds need repair. Safe was broken. Hotel has seen better days. Definitely overpriced. Toilet broken. Spa and gift shop closed. No room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a weekend get away for us. We went the second weekend in August and there were a handful of people staying at the hotel. It was quiet and we hardly saw anyone, had the beach primarily to ourselves. But overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabana we stayed was very nice. We had a great time and I would recommend checking it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay Here, Don't Eat Here

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! Wonderful place, away from the cruise ships and with easy access to all the north side attractions
Cons: The restaurant really needs help. Also, simple things like cloths hooks in the room would be convenient.
Location: Great area restaurants. D' Coal Pot, and Sebastian's are wonderful.
We stayed in a beach cabana. Great accommodation, great view, right on the beach. We had thought about an all-inclusive, but we're really glad we didn't. The restaurant was closed, and all meals were served on the patio bar. Fine place, but the food was really boring - not very good. There are at least 3 restaurants within 5 minutes that are much better. I am also very glad that we rented a car. The hotel location is wonderful, but a bit isolated. Cab rides to various areas would have cost many times a weeks car rental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We spent a few days once we finished sailing and found the facility to be very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Super chill and relaxing island charm on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The Long Bay provides old colonial charm by the ocean on the West end of Tortola. The beach is lovely, the water turquoise, the cabanas are 15 feet off the beach and super functional. Beds are hard but the staff will pad it for you. Hammocks on every cabana, sun loungers on the beach, you don't need much more. Only 1 restaurant onsite, food is good but pricey for dinner. Make lunch your big meal if short on cash. Not much else in amenities, and the nearest convenience store is a cab ride away. They gouge you on transport but you can also ask locals for rides which is common - Tortola locals are amazing! If looking for complete relaxation and beauty - this is your spot.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall a decent stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the Beach front cabana. Waking up and going to sleep to the sound of waves lapping the beach was really great. The AC cranked!
Cons: The cabana itself really could use a facelift. Tile lamenent in bathroom coming apart from floor. Squeaky ceiling fan. Shoddy caulking in shower.
Location: Close to one of the best restaurants on Island: The Sugar Mill. 10 minute ride to Cane Garden Bay, best beach on the Island.
Decent stay. Nothing else to add. Place must've downsized since our last visit 8 years ago.