Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall a decent stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the Beach front cabana. Waking up and going to sleep to the sound of waves lapping the beach was really great. The AC cranked!
Cons: The cabana itself really could use a facelift. Tile lamenent in bathroom coming apart from floor. Squeaky ceiling fan. Shoddy caulking in shower.
Location: Close to one of the best restaurants on Island: The Sugar Mill. 10 minute ride to Cane Garden Bay, best beach on the Island.
Decent stay. Nothing else to add. Place must've downsized since our last visit 8 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old, overpriced, try to charge extras

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is very old and overpriced. They tried to charge for extras when I had paid in full in advance. Even a resort charge, for power, and for using the safe in the room. Avoid - you can rent a villa for the same daily rate as this place, possibly less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely long stretch of beach and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating although I got early the allowed me to check in early. .I really appreciated their efforts Wanda Sutton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Rooms are clean with gorgeous views. Beach is rocky but beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy aburrido y obsoleto.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: La playa.
Cons: Todo, necesita mejorarse.
Location: No hay ninguna actividad en los alrededores y tampoco en el hotel. Es un hotel muy aburrido.
El personal de servicio, especialmente en el restaurant, es muy apático. Las facilidades del hotel corresponden a un hotel de 2 estrellas, No es lo que te venden o te presentan en la Web.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach. Rundown facilities, offhand lazy staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Window fell out of shower when I tried to open. Staff lazy and offhand with chip on shoulder. Rooms rundown. Food in restaurant substandard and expensive. Overrun by Disney cruiseboat day trippers from 10am. Not worth staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is it, if you like to be away from everything

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The view on the beach.
Cons: Restaurant and pool area....
Location: Not bad if you rent a car.
Restaurant in the hotel is not recommend,food are not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you should stay here, it is beautiful.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This place is exactly what I had hoped for and I would 100% stay here again if I return. It is a tropical paradise. I can't believe anyone gave this place a bad review. We booked a beachfront cabana. It was a good sized room with nice bathroom and walk-in shower, nice deck overlooking the beach. it might have been ten steps to the beach. We had lots of beach all to ourselves and rarely saw anyone else. the grounds are also safe and beautiful to walk. Our cabana was about a 2 minute walk to the hotel restaurant which was excellent. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, they made dinner reservations for us and arranged for a taxi a couple times. a couple things that could be negatives 1: The servers at the restaurant don't really smile. Where I come from, that could be considered rude but they were not being rude, they just don't smile much. 2: The cabanas are not brand new. They are clean and beautiful and have everything you could want...they are in a harsh environment...everything functions well...just don't expect brand new. 3: Although the hotel has everything you could want, it is not within walking distance to anything. Even if it looks close on a map, you can't walk the terrain...trust me. I'm pretty sure the cab drivers gouge you on prices. Long Bay management, if you are reading this, you will get more business if you make sure the taxi drivers are not ripping off your patrons.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Long Bay a Must Stay!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great beach and location! Bed was hard as a rock though, only negative to our entire stay.