Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on great beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
In need of minor repairs. Overbooked our beach side reservation and put us in room far from beach for first 2 nights. Gave us food credits but no break on room charge. Food at hotel was only fair quality, poor service and quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Beach was stunning!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Beach!!!!!, Location!!!! Views!!!! Quietness!!!
Cons: Room updated and thicker walls. Otherwise perfect!!!!
Location: Wonderful location and great restaurants around. All good. Quiet area and Sopers Hole was very easy to get too. Ferry to Jost Van Dyke.
The location of this resort was perfect, beach amazing, clean. I know they are updating rooms as ours was an older one... Not as pictured on internet but sufficient. Thin walls:):). Could hear our neighbors. We would definitely stay again and we were right in the middle of the beach resort so our was very private And quiet where by the restaurant and the by the check in there were an few more people. Every day It felt like paradise and so safe. Easy to get to restaurants and sopers hole. Highly recommend this place. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great Place to Base Out Of

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly. Beach cabana right o the ocean. Good music entertainment. Quiet. Great place to base out of.
Cons: Needs some TLC. Gift store closed frequently. Some nights are only buffets vice ala carte.
Location: Cane Garden Bay, Bomba Shack to watch surfers, ferries to Jost and St Thomas, Sopers Hole, Smugglers Cove.
We had the beach cabana. LOVED the sound of the ocean at night. Private and right on the beach. Room was very clean. Some might want more luxury and the place could use some TLC. Safe was broken but we had no problem with safety. There is a small refrigerator. Flowers in the room on arrival is a nice touch. Coffee makers and blow dryers are also in the room. It's a bit deserted and quiet (which we liked). Pool is small but fine. Ocean is rough on this side of the Island so swimming might be sporty on windy days but the beach is long and beautiful. We ate at restaurant 1 night. Beautiful view and good (albeit pricey) lobster. Fusion restaurant next door is good and walking distance from Sebastians, D Coal Pot, and the Bomba Shack (over a hill). Also Sugar Mill. Hooking up with a good cab drive is critical (I recommend Eric). The hotel will call him and so will loca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Another Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This was our second year coming. We enjoyed our stay again. We asked for Room 402 again and they accommodated. A beach front cabana. Plenty of space for us. The cabana was cleaned daily wonderfully by the staff. Bed was comfortable. Quiet vacation spot. Not many on this Mile Long Beach. Just the way we like it. Enjoyed our breakfast each morning in the resort restaurant with quite a lovely view. Reasonably priced. We will be coming again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Cabana on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The views were incredible from our balcony! It was a great place to spend our honeymoon. It's a short trip from Smuggler's Cove which is an incredible beach. The staff were very accommodating and tried to make us as comfortable as possible during our stay. The bed was not very comfortable, but that would be my only criticism.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Couldn't find my Expedia booking. Nearly charged me a 2nd time. Nightime security officer was awesome but daytimes staff was very unhelpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable and clean hotel with a nice beach

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel on the beach. Room was very spacious and comfortable- including bed, bathroom (2 sinks, showers and amenities). Not modern as such, similar to most hotels in the Caribbean, but clean. Friendly and accommodating staff and good food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, United States of America

A relaxing wonderful place to stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: BVI is the best Sailing around, it's a must on this trip.
Wonderful clean spacious rooms, long white Sandy Beach, great food and friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is far end of Tortola so taxis are a must or have your own car. Hotel does have a beautiful beach!!!
All aspects of hotel were outdated. Room furnishings were broken, window curtain didn't fit window, ancient safe(which you had to pay extra for key), large opening under doorway allowing mosquitoes to come in. Unfriendly staff upon check in. Check out was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

bad rooms nice view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great location although water too rough for children!! Rip tide.
TV did not work. Lights didn't work. Old run down. Not like the internet photos. Hard beds. Broken shades. But it is right on beach and view and water is great. Tropical Fusion next door has great food for dinner. Grounds need repair. Safe was broken. Hotel has seen better days. Definitely overpriced. Toilet broken. Spa and gift shop closed. No room service.