Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall a decent stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the Beach front cabana. Waking up and going to sleep to the sound of waves lapping the beach was really great. The AC cranked!
Cons: The cabana itself really could use a facelift. Tile lamenent in bathroom coming apart from floor. Squeaky ceiling fan. Shoddy caulking in shower.
Location: Close to one of the best restaurants on Island: The Sugar Mill. 10 minute ride to Cane Garden Bay, best beach on the Island.
Decent stay. Nothing else to add. Place must've downsized since our last visit 8 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old, overpriced, try to charge extras

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is very old and overpriced. They tried to charge for extras when I had paid in full in advance. Even a resort charge, for power, and for using the safe in the room. Avoid - you can rent a villa for the same daily rate as this place, possibly less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely long stretch of beach and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating although I got early the allowed me to check in early. .I really appreciated their efforts Wanda Sutton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Rooms are clean with gorgeous views. Beach is rocky but beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy aburrido y obsoleto.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: La playa.
Cons: Todo, necesita mejorarse.
Location: No hay ninguna actividad en los alrededores y tampoco en el hotel. Es un hotel muy aburrido.
El personal de servicio, especialmente en el restaurant, es muy apático. Las facilidades del hotel corresponden a un hotel de 2 estrellas, No es lo que te venden o te presentan en la Web.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach. Rundown facilities, offhand lazy staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Window fell out of shower when I tried to open. Staff lazy and offhand with chip on shoulder. Rooms rundown. Food in restaurant substandard and expensive. Overrun by Disney cruiseboat day trippers from 10am. Not worth staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is it, if you like to be away from everything

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The view on the beach.
Cons: Restaurant and pool area....
Location: Not bad if you rent a car.
Restaurant in the hotel is not recommend,food are not good.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Long Bay a Must Stay!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great beach and location! Bed was hard as a rock though, only negative to our entire stay.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Newport Beach

Tortola

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Long Bay Beach Club had a beautiful view. Getting into the ocean from the resort was difficult due to boulders in the water. You could access the water further down from the resort . Our cabana was ok. The air conditioning, tv and wifi worked. Bed was hard and when the cabana next to our was rented you could hear everything. Vanity area was nice and included good toiletries. The shower/toilet area was rotted from water damage. The balcony and stairs were also in desperate need of repair. Food was good but staff was terribly rude, and unfriendly. It was evident that they did not want to be there. We ate out often since dining at the resort was not enjoyable. Porters were the friendliest of all. Reception was friendly and helpful after we had been there a couple of days. Definitely a disappointing stay. We would not recommend this resort to anyone.