Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It was a weekend get away for us. We went the second weekend in August and there were a handful of people staying at the hotel. It was quiet and we hardly saw anyone, had the beach primarily to ourselves. But overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabana we stayed was very nice. We had a great time and I would recommend checking it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stay Here, Don't Eat Here

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: LOCATION! Wonderful place, away from the cruise ships and with easy access to all the north side attractions
Cons: The restaurant really needs help. Also, simple things like cloths hooks in the room would be convenient.
Location: Great area restaurants. D' Coal Pot, and Sebastian's are wonderful.
We stayed in a beach cabana. Great accommodation, great view, right on the beach. We had thought about an all-inclusive, but we're really glad we didn't. The restaurant was closed, and all meals were served on the patio bar. Fine place, but the food was really boring - not very good. There are at least 3 restaurants within 5 minutes that are much better. I am also very glad that we rented a car. The hotel location is wonderful, but a bit isolated. Cab rides to various areas would have cost many times a weeks car rental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We spent a few days once we finished sailing and found the facility to be very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall a decent stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the location of the Beach front cabana. Waking up and going to sleep to the sound of waves lapping the beach was really great. The AC cranked!
Cons: The cabana itself really could use a facelift. Tile lamenent in bathroom coming apart from floor. Squeaky ceiling fan. Shoddy caulking in shower.
Location: Close to one of the best restaurants on Island: The Sugar Mill. 10 minute ride to Cane Garden Bay, best beach on the Island.
Decent stay. Nothing else to add. Place must've downsized since our last visit 8 years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old, overpriced, try to charge extras

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is very old and overpriced. They tried to charge for extras when I had paid in full in advance. Even a resort charge, for power, and for using the safe in the room. Avoid - you can rent a villa for the same daily rate as this place, possibly less.
5 out of 5
by Kendall from Half Moon Bay

Paradise Found

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fabulous place to unwind after a week of sailing. Our room was huge and lovely. Can't wait to stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Lovely long stretch of beach and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was very accommodating although I got early the allowed me to check in early. .I really appreciated their efforts Wanda Sutton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Rooms are clean with gorgeous views. Beach is rocky but beautiful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy aburrido y obsoleto.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: La playa.
Cons: Todo, necesita mejorarse.
Location: No hay ninguna actividad en los alrededores y tampoco en el hotel. Es un hotel muy aburrido.
El personal de servicio, especialmente en el restaurant, es muy apático. Las facilidades del hotel corresponden a un hotel de 2 estrellas, No es lo que te venden o te presentan en la Web.