Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beach getaway!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
VIP customer service throughout our stay. Beautifully landscaped grounds and beaches. Lots to do on the island. Staff is friendly and ready to take care of every need. Excursions were pricey, we found cheaper through ferry services of other islands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful place, great for relaxing . The hotel staff ( bars, restaurant and shuttle drivers) needs to be more nice and customer oriented. Check-in personal were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful views and nice accommodations!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Views and accommodations
Cons: More variety for dinning places and open all the time.
Location: We watch the sunset that was provided by the hotel. We also went to a wine dinner that was hosted by the hotel. Expensive but nice.
Really a nice hotel with great views and one of the best beaches I have personally stayed by. Everything was clean and the rooms were nice. There is only one restaurant open at a time and breakfast closes at 10:30 and the lunch place is open at 12:30 so you need to do some planning. Food was really good though. I would come back at some point.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peter Island: Jewel of the Caribbean

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Peter Island is a gem and a great place to recharge batteries. For those in need of retail therapy, Tortola is a short boat ride away. One gets gourmet dining as well. We had Thanksgiving dinner, which was a delicious buffet. Breakfast is a "cannot miss". Service with a smile is provided at the resort.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a spa!

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel representative who greeted us was kind and helpful. We had a rocky ride over and they had drinks with ginger in it to help with nausea which I appreciated. The room was very spacious. All of the staff was very friendly. I didn't realize you needed a reservation for the honeymoon beach and white bay beaches and when I called they were "booked" but after talking with the manager, they let us go from 10-12:15 until the next reservation, so book your hut early. There are only 6 huts on white bay and 1 on honeymoon. Deadmans beach is first come, first serve and just as beautiful.. The other two are more secluded and a nice experience. Definitely do the sunset loop and have champaigne or wine and watch the sunset. There are drivers that take you everywhere. The spa was lovely and the pool and view from the spa is fabulous! Overall, very pleased!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe a 4 star

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The island is beautiful and has many possibilities.
Cons: Revise the price structure and improve service quality if a better qualification is expected.
Location: There isn't to much to do because the hotel is in a private island. The only possibility to get outside is by a 20 minutes boat ride to Tortola.
Two restaurants but only one available most of the week (two days they have a buffet type in grill type setting near the beach). Too expensive for what is available and the overall infrastructure require an update. The facilities and service was OK but not for a 4 or 5 star hotel. Meal just good. Small pool. No TV in room which wouldn't be so bad if there was other options (other to take a walk along the beach). In total I would say that is a 4 star hotel but for the price I even degrade to a 3 star. I don't recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Peter Island Resort -- BVI GetawayI

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Gorgeous beaches, comfortable spaces, first-class service, gourmet meals-- a 4-star experience, at a 4-star price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome island and spa (mixed hotel)

Posted Feb 25, 2015
After the first day, we fell in love with the island. The beaches and spa are as good as it gets. Private beach with picnics brought to you, sunset views with champagne, world class spa in spectacular setting...excellent food. This is an unofficial club with returners who know the set up. We didn't and no-one told us - so it was several days before we discovered how it worked. Likewise, if you build rapport with the staff they are brilliant. You don't spend time in your rooms, so maybe it doesn't matter that they are disappointing. This is about a private get away of extraordinary beauty. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time share this great review! We hope to have you back again for another extraordinary stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed the sunset loop experience and had a chance to visit our wonderful spa. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest England

Superb island paradise!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The sheer relaxation and pampering it provided.
My husband and I went to Peter Island for our 40th wedding anniversary staying in a beachfront suite. The accommodation was very comfortable although the air conditioning broke down three times, but they were very quick to fix it. We also booked the Full American Plan (FAP) and the Beverage Plan. This proved to be a good decision as individual meal & drinks prices were very expensive. However the food was fabulous and we never had a mediocre meal the whole two weeks we were there. Also I can't walk too well so they provided a personal pick up and drop off wherever you wanted to go on the Island. A few people availed themselves of this service which was free of charge. Overall we would highly recommend Peter Island where you can do as much or as little as you please with top notch service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Congratulations on your 40th wedding anniversary and thank you so much for choosing to spend it with us! We are honored that you selected Peter Island for your two week celebratory vacation. I am glad that you so enjoyed your stay, and hope to have you back for another tremendous experience sometime soon!