Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

part of the honeymoon

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: quite.very good restaurant
Cons: for $500 a night i would expect at least a hot tub in the room.and breakfest
Location: the baths are a must!coco maya nice place for dinner.
came for 2 nights in order to see the famous baths in virign gorda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Ed Linsley, Hotel Management
Dear Noam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are appreciative of any feedback our guests give as we always hope to continue improving your experience. We're sorry to hear that your room experience did not meet your expectations, but we certainly suggest looking at our Rosewood Junior Suites, which are among our most popular accommodations at the resort. They feature deep over-sized soaking tubs, plus a refreshing outdoor shower, and while they are a bit pricier, we do have great promotional offers that make them more accessible. We are glad to read that you were able to enjoy The Baths as well as the resort restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to our peaceful little haven at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! Tropical Regards, Edward Linsley Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland/Baden-Württemberg

Traumhafte Hotelanlage

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Location: Ein absolutes Highlight: "The Baths/Devil's Bay National Park"
Nachdem wir zwei Wochen auf einem Segelboot verbrachten, waren wir noch für vier Nächte im Rosewood (wir hatten nur Übernachtung gebucht). Bereits der Transfer von Tortola nach Virgin Gorda mit dem hoteleigenen Boot war perfekt, zudem konnten wir gleich auf dem Boot einchecken. Im Hotel wurden wir bereits erwartet und mit einem Golfcaddy zu unserem Bungalow gebracht. Wir hatten ein wunderschönes, sehr geräumiges Zimmer mit herrlichem Blick über die Bucht. Ein toller Service des Hauses: Transfer zu einer beliebigen Bucht der Insel (zum Schnorcheln/Relaxen) oder auch zu manchen Nachbarinseln/der Gast kann dort verweilen so lange er möchte (mit Sonnenschirm - auf Wunsch mit Lunchpaket) und wird dann wieder pünktlich abgeholt. Die Servicemitarbeiter in den Restaurants sind sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, was leider den Mitarbeitern an der Rezeption ein wenig fehlte, vor allem wenn man darum gebeten hat, einen Tisch in einem anderen Restaurant zu buchen. Das Frühstück ist sehr abwechslungsreich, wobei unterschieden wird zwischen "warmem" und "kaltem" Frühstück - u. U. wird für ein Spiegelei dann US$ 15,- extra berechnet. Trotzdem ist das Rosewood ein ganz besonderes Hotel, in das wir jederzeit sofort wíeder gehen würden!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Mixed Reviews

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: The location is great. There many things to do such as diving, snorkeling, beach drops to some of the most gorgeous beaches.
To be completely candid and honest, I want to say that Rosewood on Little Dix Bay was over all a very enjoyable experience. However, as contradictory as it may sound, I would not go back to Rosewood nor would I recommend it to a friend. I think, with research, there are better places to stay on Virgin Gorda which had some of the most beautiful water and beaches I have ever experienced. The water and beaches surpass, in my opinion, Hawaii, the West Indies, and the Bahamas. I loved diving/snorkeling while on this trip. However, when I return to Virgin Gorda, I prefer to stay in a villa where I can prepare some simple meals, especially breakfast and lunch. The Rosewood Resort charged ridiculously outrageous prices for the food. The nightly buffet was $80.00 per person. The meal plan per person for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was $150.00. That is $300.00 a day per person which would be $2100.00 for a week's stay for a couple. I think that is outrageous. A person is on this remote island with a few other restaurants, but if a car is not rented then one must pay taxi fares back and forth to the restaurants. The food issue gets to be entirely too much. The food is entirely too expensive. I do want to say the entire staff was gracious, kind, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Edward L., Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We're glad to read that you did enjoy your stay, and loved the pristine setting of Virgin Gorda, we are truly lucky to be on such a beautiful, untouched island. With regards to your comments on our food & beverage program, we are sorry to read that you felt our pricing did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep our pricing as reasonable as possible, but please keep in mind that we are on an island that is far removed from major commercial trade, so we do have to bring in a lot of food, which can add to the cost. Where we can, we strive to source products locally and highlight the unique flavors of Virgin Gorda and BVI produce, so this as well can add to the cost. If you are interested in an amazing villa experience, we do offer luxury villas complete with private pools, barbecue pavilions, full kitchens which can be stocked on request, and of course spacious rooms with en suite baths. Villa guests have access to dedicated concierge services, as well as golf carts for mobility around the resort. We certainly understand that you would like to visit other resorts or hotels on your next trip, however we do hope to welcome you back in case you decide to return to Rosewood Little Dix Bay! Kind regards, Edward Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best 5-star service ever

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No wonder there were so many honeymooning couples. This is one of the best resorts my husband and I have stayed at. The bungalows are removed and private. The service is excellent, you feel like you are special. The spa overlooks one of the most beautiful mountain top views of the ocean we have seen. There is an infinity pool up at the spa that overlooks this view. It is quiet and relaxing, you don't want to leave. The ocean is calm and inviting. Highly recommended for a couple looking to get away from it all and be treated like royalty. Food was top notch. You have got to see this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Kris S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Thank you for the very kind words you've shared on your experience with us. We do have a wonderful reputation as a honeymoon and anniversary destination, so we certainly hope to welcome you back on your anniversary at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Loved the hotel with all it's beautiful gardens and trees. The staff is very friendly and the food is wonderful. The beach is paradise!! However, there are no TVs in the rooms and no coffee makers and I surely missed these! Otherwise, one of my favorites in the BVI
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Kris S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. While we don't have TV's in keeping with our founder's vision of immersing oneself in nature, we do offer complimentary wireless internet access that allows for streaming video and video downloading. In addition, we highly suggest reserving the very popular Rosewood Junior Suite which comes equipped with a Nespresso machine for convenient delicious coffee anytime, in addition to other comforting design features. We certainly hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect setting and ambience

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The feel of this place is that of a tranquil, spacious, and perfectly beautiful paradise. Many things are complementary and the atmosphere is very relaxed, safe, honest, and comfortable. This hotel is truly unique in its beauty and serenity. Outstanding place and service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent place for a nice and relxing vacation. Probably the best on the island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington d.c.

Beautiful

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the public areas, tennis courts, yoga classes, vicinity of room to beach
Cons: The food! The rooms need some upgrading and the grounds could use a little TLC
Location: Take a sunset cruise and snorkel trip. Go to the Baths and Hog Heaven
The hotel location was fantastic with a beautiful beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. But this is not a 5 star hotel and for the price it seems a little tired. The breakfast buffet is great, lunch is very average and dinner was terrible. We are their the first night and that was it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Edward Linsley, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative, and we certainly will share your feedback with our associates at the resort. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the beautiful beach, we believe in maintaining the natural beauty of Virgin Gorda and we work hard to keep the resort natural, yet tamed for our guests. As for your comments on our dining, we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations for lunch and dinner. You'll be glad to know that we have a new Food & Beverage team in place from Executive Chef Torsten Rumprecht, our pasty chef Miguel Somoza, and our Food & Beverage Director Fabio Petrone. Together they are continuously working hard to improve the dining experience of all of our guests. We hope you'll return in the near future so we can improve upon your last stay. Tropical Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Excellent Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Little Dix Bay. The location, room, view, beach and staff were all terrific for a very quiet non pretentious getaway. The food was just ok - not great. But the staff was always willing to accommodate any request. The spa was excellent too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Excellent overall beach hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Great staff,food good to very good, Fantastic tennis and gym,good complimentary water sports but noisy Aircon prevented sleep