Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

part of the honeymoon

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: quite.very good restaurant
Cons: for $500 a night i would expect at least a hot tub in the room.and breakfest
Location: the baths are a must!coco maya nice place for dinner.
came for 2 nights in order to see the famous baths in virign gorda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Ed Linsley, Hotel Management
Dear Noam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are appreciative of any feedback our guests give as we always hope to continue improving your experience. We're sorry to hear that your room experience did not meet your expectations, but we certainly suggest looking at our Rosewood Junior Suites, which are among our most popular accommodations at the resort. They feature deep over-sized soaking tubs, plus a refreshing outdoor shower, and while they are a bit pricier, we do have great promotional offers that make them more accessible. We are glad to read that you were able to enjoy The Baths as well as the resort restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to our peaceful little haven at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! Tropical Regards, Edward Linsley Managing Director
2 out of 5
by Ulf from Stockholm, Sweden

Super, super expensiv

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Little Dix Bay is a very nice resort, fantastic location, beautiful, most staff is very service minded.It could have been perfect, and I would be happy to recommend it. However, I will not. I will come to that. But first. I stay 120 nights a year at hotel, mostly high-end in my job. Also when we take a vaccation, we stay at great places like Jamaica Inn, Cotton House at Mustique, Eden Hotel St:Barth etc. They are expensive, but extremly good food and great rooms. Little Dix Bay is also expensiv, even more expensive then the mentioned above. But, oboy, the level on food... If it was served in the best restaurant in any town in US with under 20,000 - it would be fine. It so not worth the price. The two of us, eating a three meal dinner with a drink and a bottle of wine is: 2-300 USD. Breakfast for two incl. hot breakfast for two in 100 USD. On top of that it's compulsory gratitude on 18% - and an expected additional tip (around 10%) When talking to the other top restaurants at Virgin Gorda, they just are amazed about the pricelevel, and silently thinking; how shoulkd they be able to get returning guest when ripping the guests? And I agree, I should have been happy to be back, but not before the level of food is according to the prices or the prices are according to the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Ed, Hotel Management
Good Day Ulf, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and for giving us very valuable feedback on your experience. As a Rosewood property, we are always striving to improve upon the guest's experience, and we recognize that certain times there may be gaps in our level of service that will not meet the expectations of our guests. We are sorry to hear that this was the case during your stay, and we have shared your feedback particularly with our Food & Beverage team. We would like to let you know that we now have a completely new Food & Beverage team that is revamping our menus and overall dining experience for the future to come. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon, when we can offer up our delicious new menus, and engaging new dining opportunities, coupled with the legendary service that many of our guests continue to enjoy. Tropical Regards from Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
5 out of 5
by Moonyean

Loved our stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is an beautiful resort and we loved our stay there. Highly recommend this place. I tripped on the sidewalk that had a 2" drop and reported it to the Golf Cart driver and he took action to report it to Management and they took decisive action to fix the crack before we left and check with me several times to make sure I was OK. Very responsive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland/Baden-Württemberg

Traumhafte Hotelanlage

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Location: Ein absolutes Highlight: "The Baths/Devil's Bay National Park"
Nachdem wir zwei Wochen auf einem Segelboot verbrachten, waren wir noch für vier Nächte im Rosewood (wir hatten nur Übernachtung gebucht). Bereits der Transfer von Tortola nach Virgin Gorda mit dem hoteleigenen Boot war perfekt, zudem konnten wir gleich auf dem Boot einchecken. Im Hotel wurden wir bereits erwartet und mit einem Golfcaddy zu unserem Bungalow gebracht. Wir hatten ein wunderschönes, sehr geräumiges Zimmer mit herrlichem Blick über die Bucht. Ein toller Service des Hauses: Transfer zu einer beliebigen Bucht der Insel (zum Schnorcheln/Relaxen) oder auch zu manchen Nachbarinseln/der Gast kann dort verweilen so lange er möchte (mit Sonnenschirm - auf Wunsch mit Lunchpaket) und wird dann wieder pünktlich abgeholt. Die Servicemitarbeiter in den Restaurants sind sehr freundlich und aufmerksam, was leider den Mitarbeitern an der Rezeption ein wenig fehlte, vor allem wenn man darum gebeten hat, einen Tisch in einem anderen Restaurant zu buchen. Das Frühstück ist sehr abwechslungsreich, wobei unterschieden wird zwischen "warmem" und "kaltem" Frühstück - u. U. wird für ein Spiegelei dann US$ 15,- extra berechnet. Trotzdem ist das Rosewood ein ganz besonderes Hotel, in das wir jederzeit sofort wíeder gehen würden!
5 out of 5
by cm18383

Great couples getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Everyone was lovely and the service/attention impeccable. The resort restaurants are a bit pricey and the mattress needed replacement (it was sunken in on both sides) but otherwise a fabulous trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maravillosa estadia

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
todo perfecto, una cordialidad y asistencia super
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon to Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from West Palm Beach, Florida

LDB is What's Up!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
AhhhhhMazing!!!! LDB knows how to do it right! Their customer service and attention to detail are hands down the best we had out of 3 other Islands and resorts. Beautiful beaches, scenery and grounds. Breakfast buffet was top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We're so glad you had an amazing time, and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Mixed Reviews

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: The location is great. There many things to do such as diving, snorkeling, beach drops to some of the most gorgeous beaches.
To be completely candid and honest, I want to say that Rosewood on Little Dix Bay was over all a very enjoyable experience. However, as contradictory as it may sound, I would not go back to Rosewood nor would I recommend it to a friend. I think, with research, there are better places to stay on Virgin Gorda which had some of the most beautiful water and beaches I have ever experienced. The water and beaches surpass, in my opinion, Hawaii, the West Indies, and the Bahamas. I loved diving/snorkeling while on this trip. However, when I return to Virgin Gorda, I prefer to stay in a villa where I can prepare some simple meals, especially breakfast and lunch. The Rosewood Resort charged ridiculously outrageous prices for the food. The nightly buffet was $80.00 per person. The meal plan per person for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was $150.00. That is $300.00 a day per person which would be $2100.00 for a week's stay for a couple. I think that is outrageous. A person is on this remote island with a few other restaurants, but if a car is not rented then one must pay taxi fares back and forth to the restaurants. The food issue gets to be entirely too much. The food is entirely too expensive. I do want to say the entire staff was gracious, kind, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Edward L., Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We're glad to read that you did enjoy your stay, and loved the pristine setting of Virgin Gorda, we are truly lucky to be on such a beautiful, untouched island. With regards to your comments on our food & beverage program, we are sorry to read that you felt our pricing did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep our pricing as reasonable as possible, but please keep in mind that we are on an island that is far removed from major commercial trade, so we do have to bring in a lot of food, which can add to the cost. Where we can, we strive to source products locally and highlight the unique flavors of Virgin Gorda and BVI produce, so this as well can add to the cost. If you are interested in an amazing villa experience, we do offer luxury villas complete with private pools, barbecue pavilions, full kitchens which can be stocked on request, and of course spacious rooms with en suite baths. Villa guests have access to dedicated concierge services, as well as golf carts for mobility around the resort. We certainly understand that you would like to visit other resorts or hotels on your next trip, however we do hope to welcome you back in case you decide to return to Rosewood Little Dix Bay! Kind regards, Edward Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best 5-star service ever

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No wonder there were so many honeymooning couples. This is one of the best resorts my husband and I have stayed at. The bungalows are removed and private. The service is excellent, you feel like you are special. The spa overlooks one of the most beautiful mountain top views of the ocean we have seen. There is an infinity pool up at the spa that overlooks this view. It is quiet and relaxing, you don't want to leave. The ocean is calm and inviting. Highly recommended for a couple looking to get away from it all and be treated like royalty. Food was top notch. You have got to see this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Kris S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Thank you for the very kind words you've shared on your experience with us. We do have a wonderful reputation as a honeymoon and anniversary destination, so we certainly hope to welcome you back on your anniversary at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Loved the hotel with all it's beautiful gardens and trees. The staff is very friendly and the food is wonderful. The beach is paradise!! However, there are no TVs in the rooms and no coffee makers and I surely missed these! Otherwise, one of my favorites in the BVI
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Kris S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. While we don't have TV's in keeping with our founder's vision of immersing oneself in nature, we do offer complimentary wireless internet access that allows for streaming video and video downloading. In addition, we highly suggest reserving the very popular Rosewood Junior Suite which comes equipped with a Nespresso machine for convenient delicious coffee anytime, in addition to other comforting design features. We certainly hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Rosewood Little Dix Bay!