Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

part of the honeymoon

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: quite.very good restaurant
Cons: for $500 a night i would expect at least a hot tub in the room.and breakfest
Location: the baths are a must!coco maya nice place for dinner.
came for 2 nights in order to see the famous baths in virign gorda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Ed Linsley, Hotel Management
Dear Noam, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are appreciative of any feedback our guests give as we always hope to continue improving your experience. We're sorry to hear that your room experience did not meet your expectations, but we certainly suggest looking at our Rosewood Junior Suites, which are among our most popular accommodations at the resort. They feature deep over-sized soaking tubs, plus a refreshing outdoor shower, and while they are a bit pricier, we do have great promotional offers that make them more accessible. We are glad to read that you were able to enjoy The Baths as well as the resort restaurant. We hope to welcome you back to our peaceful little haven at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! Tropical Regards, Edward Linsley Managing Director
5 out of 5
by Moonyean

Loved our stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is an beautiful resort and we loved our stay there. Highly recommend this place. I tripped on the sidewalk that had a 2" drop and reported it to the Golf Cart driver and he took action to report it to Management and they took decisive action to fix the crack before we left and check with me several times to make sure I was OK. Very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cm18383

Great couples getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Everyone was lovely and the service/attention impeccable. The resort restaurants are a bit pricey and the mattress needed replacement (it was sunken in on both sides) but otherwise a fabulous trip!
5 out of 5
by Alyssa from West Palm Beach, Florida

LDB is What's Up!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
AhhhhhMazing!!!! LDB knows how to do it right! Their customer service and attention to detail are hands down the best we had out of 3 other Islands and resorts. Beautiful beaches, scenery and grounds. Breakfast buffet was top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We're so glad you had an amazing time, and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Mixed Reviews

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: The location is great. There many things to do such as diving, snorkeling, beach drops to some of the most gorgeous beaches.
To be completely candid and honest, I want to say that Rosewood on Little Dix Bay was over all a very enjoyable experience. However, as contradictory as it may sound, I would not go back to Rosewood nor would I recommend it to a friend. I think, with research, there are better places to stay on Virgin Gorda which had some of the most beautiful water and beaches I have ever experienced. The water and beaches surpass, in my opinion, Hawaii, the West Indies, and the Bahamas. I loved diving/snorkeling while on this trip. However, when I return to Virgin Gorda, I prefer to stay in a villa where I can prepare some simple meals, especially breakfast and lunch. The Rosewood Resort charged ridiculously outrageous prices for the food. The nightly buffet was $80.00 per person. The meal plan per person for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was $150.00. That is $300.00 a day per person which would be $2100.00 for a week's stay for a couple. I think that is outrageous. A person is on this remote island with a few other restaurants, but if a car is not rented then one must pay taxi fares back and forth to the restaurants. The food issue gets to be entirely too much. The food is entirely too expensive. I do want to say the entire staff was gracious, kind, and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Edward L., Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We're glad to read that you did enjoy your stay, and loved the pristine setting of Virgin Gorda, we are truly lucky to be on such a beautiful, untouched island. With regards to your comments on our food & beverage program, we are sorry to read that you felt our pricing did not meet your expectations. We do our best to keep our pricing as reasonable as possible, but please keep in mind that we are on an island that is far removed from major commercial trade, so we do have to bring in a lot of food, which can add to the cost. Where we can, we strive to source products locally and highlight the unique flavors of Virgin Gorda and BVI produce, so this as well can add to the cost. If you are interested in an amazing villa experience, we do offer luxury villas complete with private pools, barbecue pavilions, full kitchens which can be stocked on request, and of course spacious rooms with en suite baths. Villa guests have access to dedicated concierge services, as well as golf carts for mobility around the resort. We certainly understand that you would like to visit other resorts or hotels on your next trip, however we do hope to welcome you back in case you decide to return to Rosewood Little Dix Bay! Kind regards, Edward Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best 5-star service ever

Posted Jul 13, 2015
No wonder there were so many honeymooning couples. This is one of the best resorts my husband and I have stayed at. The bungalows are removed and private. The service is excellent, you feel like you are special. The spa overlooks one of the most beautiful mountain top views of the ocean we have seen. There is an infinity pool up at the spa that overlooks this view. It is quiet and relaxing, you don't want to leave. The ocean is calm and inviting. Highly recommended for a couple looking to get away from it all and be treated like royalty. Food was top notch. You have got to see this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Kris S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. Thank you for the very kind words you've shared on your experience with us. We do have a wonderful reputation as a honeymoon and anniversary destination, so we certainly hope to welcome you back on your anniversary at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Loved the hotel with all it's beautiful gardens and trees. The staff is very friendly and the food is wonderful. The beach is paradise!! However, there are no TVs in the rooms and no coffee makers and I surely missed these! Otherwise, one of my favorites in the BVI
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Kris S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. While we don't have TV's in keeping with our founder's vision of immersing oneself in nature, we do offer complimentary wireless internet access that allows for streaming video and video downloading. In addition, we highly suggest reserving the very popular Rosewood Junior Suite which comes equipped with a Nespresso machine for convenient delicious coffee anytime, in addition to other comforting design features. We certainly hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Rosewood Little Dix Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect setting and ambience

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The feel of this place is that of a tranquil, spacious, and perfectly beautiful paradise. Many things are complementary and the atmosphere is very relaxed, safe, honest, and comfortable. This hotel is truly unique in its beauty and serenity. Outstanding place and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent place for a nice and relxing vacation. Probably the best on the island
5 out of 5
by Jane from LaGrange, WI

Unique, Secluded and Charming all the way!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully done! Lawrence Rockefeller really paid attention to all the details. The grounds are fantastic! The bay is the best anywhere and Virgin Gorda is the perfect, secluded, friendly setting. Great gym. Interesting concept to not have any room keys or tv's in room but we liked it all. As many people that were there, you were never crowded and it always felt private. Very expensive. 18% gratuity is included in all food service which is already quite high. We ended up with a $40+ tip to have someone pour coffee at a buffet. But. . . we get it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Ed, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for your review of Rosewood Little Dix Bay. We appreciate your kind words on our little bit of paradise on Virgin Gorda. We wholeheartedly agree with you, Laurance Rockefeller was a visionary when it came to bringing together understated luxury with wild and untamed places. As a part of the Rosewood collection we do our best to ensure that our guests enjoy excellent service and comfort, while maintaining the essence of the "place." Unfortunately part of being off the beaten path, means getting high quality ingredients for our restaurants can be a bit costly. Thankfully we have a strong new Food & Beverage team working to offer more choice and more value for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon to your piece of paradise at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! -Edward Linsley Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay