Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest US

Brief stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
We chose the hotel based on proximity to the Beef Island airport - to facilitate our departure at the end of our two week vacation - but also because we hoped it would be a nice wrap up to our vacation. It did not disappoint us. It almost rates a 5, but there were some minor defects that, for the price, requires me to indicate an overall 4. Defects were a leaking room refrigerator, which we reported. (Unfortunately, I had set my travel bag on the floor nearby and later discovered the issue after my bag was soaked.) We noticed the lamp shades had water stains and there was minor rust around the tub drain. Other aspects of the resort and room were top notch. We only had one full day to explore the resort and island. Surprisingly we discovered some interesting snorkeling on the main beach- a rather large octopus! Ice was only through the front desk. We can only assume they restrict it due to marina guests, but that is our speculation. Overall food was good to excellent. We overheard some people complaining about service but our experience was just fine. The discounted cost we paid was still more than we usually budget but seemed worth it based on the full range of hotel options near the airport. I don't think we'd spend a full week here but would definitely include it in an itinerary as a first or last stop when going through EIS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scrub Island resort & Marina

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Location: Tortola, Virgin Gorda and other islands are all within a very easy boat ride.
Beautiful property located 10 minutes by boat from Tortola. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were nice but need a little maintenance (loose towel bars, etc.). Food was very good but selections were a bit limited. Infinity pool is perfect. There is a deli on the premises that also has great food and plenty of supplies if you wish to cook in your suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Love , love , love it!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Scrub island resort was like paradise to me. I liked t act that the island is on its own island . Will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Divina estadia

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
super excelente hotel, el personal sumamente amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by edward c.

Incredible resort

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Flying into the Islands, the ferry is less than 1/4 mile away and the ferry is 10 minutes to the resort. My room was available right away and was greeted with an island cocktail. The room was so great with a fantastic view of the marina. Food was good, and not too expensive - recommend the grouper sandwich at the hotel restaurant, the more casual restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Boston, MA

Expensive resort for relaxation

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful resort, pools and hotel room. Also visited the spa and had an amazing couples massage. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a resort experience, as there isn't much to do nearby. Beaches on the resort are nice, but keep an eye out for sea urchins. We went off season and there weren't a lot of people which was nice. You will end up spending a lot of money on food, drinks, etc while you're here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for those seeking remoteness

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great remote place. Could use additional information about nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilary J from Houston

A lovely break - I'll go back.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted a comfortable warm place with a beach and a spa and that's what I found. It took a day of travel each way from Houston including a small Cessna flight from San Juan to Tortola but very worth it. My room had a separate living/dining/kitchen, a very nice bathroom and a washer and drier. If I'd known the latter I could have taken a lot less clothes with me. Still it was nice not to have to carry stinky running gear home. I've seen reviews that criticized the service and others that loved it. The reality is both - a few people were a bit offhand but there were also some very nice helpful people also. The spa is very professionally done with a nice variety of services and a beautiful view. I was probably fortunate that there weren't a lot of yachts tied up and I spent the mornings at north beach rather than the pool area so I avoided the noisy crowds. The beach is a half mile hilly walk away or the resort will drive you there. It comes equipped with very clean toilets and a bar serving food also. Plenty of beach beds and a small pool. Limited eating options but not a problem for me as I was only there for three days. The resort boat goes to Tortola every hour so easy enough to go further afield to eat. And there's a reasonably well stocked food store if you want to make use of the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

There is a paradise!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I just couldn't believe how beautiful this place is! There is no where else that I would rather go to than say maybe the great Barrie reef! Lovely staff, great excursions, unbelievable scenery and the ultimate place to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

absolutely boring!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: nothing to do. awful location. food was terrible. people were friendly.
stayed one night before flying out of beef Island. the hotel was way overpriced, the food was disgusting, the location stunk. even the airport shuttle (which was free) was disappointed with a $20 tip! Would not recommend this for anyone!