Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marc

Perfect post sailing place to stay.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is great, but it's impossible to not spend large sums of money while you are there. We spent $400 in less than 24 hours - after paying for the room. A family of three should be able to eat and relax without being held hostage like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dry nice property at the marina.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice ocean views. Not a real beach hotel but didn't expect it. Small beach and nice pools.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't find room one night with security , otherwise great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arden Hills, Minnesota

Great hotel for a beach wedding

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We went there for our beach wedding. The hotel was impeccable and the staff was tremendously friendly and attentive. Rosalie, the event coordinator, made our wedding planning and wedding day flawless and incredibly memorable. We could not have asked for a better place to get married.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Secluded island, quiet and beautiful

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, peacefulness.
Cons: Do not take any local taxi's, we paid 3x the normal rate because we are tourists. Stay local. More to do for children, ping pong table, movies.
Location: DIVE BVI for scuba diving. Day trip to the islands, Cooper island is very quaint.
We stayed at Scrub in a villa for a week, it was simply beautiful. The staff is very helpful and wanting to make your stay the best ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A corner of paradise

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place! A little difficult to get to but perfectly worthwhile. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Plenty of opportunities to enjoy the amazing ocean, multiple neighboring islands etc.
5 out of 5
by Ivelisse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location on B.V.I.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A close ferry ride from Tortola airport. Centric location to use a small boat to reach all the best beaches and islands in BVI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Scrub island magic

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The property is just beautiful and the customer service is amazing. The rooms all have incredible views of the harbor with a large living area, well equipped kitchen and luxurious bath rooms. We took the Millionaires Cruise with Dive BVI and had a magical day snorkeling along with a great lunch on Saba Rock. I would highly recommend the resort and the day trips. It is a quiet resort and kids and teenagers would probably not enjoy it. The only thing recommendation we had would be a little more to do at night - like some live music, or other activities, and a TV Guide or option for On Demand movies. Otherwise, the place is extraordinary!! Thanks so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest US

Brief stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
We chose the hotel based on proximity to the Beef Island airport - to facilitate our departure at the end of our two week vacation - but also because we hoped it would be a nice wrap up to our vacation. It did not disappoint us. It almost rates a 5, but there were some minor defects that, for the price, requires me to indicate an overall 4. Defects were a leaking room refrigerator, which we reported. (Unfortunately, I had set my travel bag on the floor nearby and later discovered the issue after my bag was soaked.) We noticed the lamp shades had water stains and there was minor rust around the tub drain. Other aspects of the resort and room were top notch. We only had one full day to explore the resort and island. Surprisingly we discovered some interesting snorkeling on the main beach- a rather large octopus! Ice was only through the front desk. We can only assume they restrict it due to marina guests, but that is our speculation. Overall food was good to excellent. We overheard some people complaining about service but our experience was just fine. The discounted cost we paid was still more than we usually budget but seemed worth it based on the full range of hotel options near the airport. I don't think we'd spend a full week here but would definitely include it in an itinerary as a first or last stop when going through EIS.