Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Secluded island, quiet and beautiful

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location, peacefulness.
Cons: Do not take any local taxi's, we paid 3x the normal rate because we are tourists. Stay local. More to do for children, ping pong table, movies.
Location: DIVE BVI for scuba diving. Day trip to the islands, Cooper island is very quaint.
We stayed at Scrub in a villa for a week, it was simply beautiful. The staff is very helpful and wanting to make your stay the best ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location on B.V.I.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A close ferry ride from Tortola airport. Centric location to use a small boat to reach all the best beaches and islands in BVI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Scrub island magic

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The property is just beautiful and the customer service is amazing. The rooms all have incredible views of the harbor with a large living area, well equipped kitchen and luxurious bath rooms. We took the Millionaires Cruise with Dive BVI and had a magical day snorkeling along with a great lunch on Saba Rock. I would highly recommend the resort and the day trips. It is a quiet resort and kids and teenagers would probably not enjoy it. The only thing recommendation we had would be a little more to do at night - like some live music, or other activities, and a TV Guide or option for On Demand movies. Otherwise, the place is extraordinary!! Thanks so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest US

Brief stay

Posted Dec 11, 2015
We chose the hotel based on proximity to the Beef Island airport - to facilitate our departure at the end of our two week vacation - but also because we hoped it would be a nice wrap up to our vacation. It did not disappoint us. It almost rates a 5, but there were some minor defects that, for the price, requires me to indicate an overall 4. Defects were a leaking room refrigerator, which we reported. (Unfortunately, I had set my travel bag on the floor nearby and later discovered the issue after my bag was soaked.) We noticed the lamp shades had water stains and there was minor rust around the tub drain. Other aspects of the resort and room were top notch. We only had one full day to explore the resort and island. Surprisingly we discovered some interesting snorkeling on the main beach- a rather large octopus! Ice was only through the front desk. We can only assume they restrict it due to marina guests, but that is our speculation. Overall food was good to excellent. We overheard some people complaining about service but our experience was just fine. The discounted cost we paid was still more than we usually budget but seemed worth it based on the full range of hotel options near the airport. I don't think we'd spend a full week here but would definitely include it in an itinerary as a first or last stop when going through EIS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scrub Island resort & Marina

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Location: Tortola, Virgin Gorda and other islands are all within a very easy boat ride.
Beautiful property located 10 minutes by boat from Tortola. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were nice but need a little maintenance (loose towel bars, etc.). Food was very good but selections were a bit limited. Infinity pool is perfect. There is a deli on the premises that also has great food and plenty of supplies if you wish to cook in your suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Love , love , love it!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Scrub island resort was like paradise to me. I liked t act that the island is on its own island . Will definitely return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for those seeking remoteness

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great remote place. Could use additional information about nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

There is a paradise!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I just couldn't believe how beautiful this place is! There is no where else that I would rather go to than say maybe the great Barrie reef! Lovely staff, great excursions, unbelievable scenery and the ultimate place to relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

absolutely boring!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: nothing to do. awful location. food was terrible. people were friendly.
stayed one night before flying out of beef Island. the hotel was way overpriced, the food was disgusting, the location stunk. even the airport shuttle (which was free) was disappointed with a $20 tip! Would not recommend this for anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, nice amenities, wonderful experience,

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Amenities and services , very attentive friendly staff
Cons: Food is wonderful but menu is limited and one restaurant has a dress code that was not advertised so we did not have appropriate clothes.
Location: centrally located and resort shuttle that will get you to ferry dock and help with taxis
Excellent food, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, everything was great.