Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

Beach not as in pictures

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Only rocks on the beach - not sure how they got sand in the pictures. Beautiful view from room. Good food for dinner from the Restaurant. Generally the staff is not "joyful". Since our room was approximately 15 - 20 ft above the rocks the sound of crashing waves was overwhelmingly loud at night - sounded like a really bad storm in the Midwest. We will not return to Sebastian's again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west bath maine

Nice hotel right on the ocean

Posted Mar 11, 2017
If you want to shop you will need to take a taxi. There is nothing in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

On Aplle Bay with exquisite views.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great place to relax and unwind. Hotel staff is delightful and the food was extraordinary. Surf on apple bay was great too! This is not the Ritz...so don't expect that. Come with a good attitude and a smile and you will be graciously welcome and feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cb-dallas

Hotel was nice. Exactly as advertised.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and the room was clean. The location was great and the view was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location, needs a little updating

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This area is very hypnotic. We've stayed in five diamond resorts and the typical hotel ranging from all-star inclusive to bare bones franchise hotels. Sebastian's is a quaint throw back to privately owned hotels. The rooms are smaller than typical. Could use some maintenance (hard time sliding and latching patio door). A couple of mosquito's in room and a hard bed. But the restaurant and location make up for it. Front desk staff could notch up the friendliness scale. A couple of stray dogs were a constant companion to people eating outside on the patio and occasional vagrants on the perimeter of the hotel grounds. Expedia asked if there were any comments to give to the hotel prior to arrival and I wrote that were arriving on our 33 wedding anniversary and I reminded the staff upon arrival. They gave us the obligatory "congratulations". The location and beach front room view with an out of this world location make up for the cons. If you are looking for an average hotel on a fantastic location then this is the place. Don't expect a five diamond experience because it ain't there.
4 out of 5
by Tena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location. Unfortunately the power went out the next morning so had to breakfast somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, next to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet place. Good staff. Nice beach. Easy to get to by taxi, which was much better than our friends hotel.
Cons: was as we expected it to be
Location: It's quiet but there's a bar up the road and another beach about 10 min walk. West end is a short taxi drive for more choice of restaurants and shops
We stayed for 2 nights. It was very nice, friendly staff, the food was good. There's a nice walk along the road next to the coast with a very quirky and very pleasant bar about 5 min walk. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. A short taxi ride to west end if you need shops.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

One night at Sebastian's

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Spent one night here in Apple Bay. Challenging drive, but stunning views. Loved the atmosphere here, very chilled out. Great food. The lovely Gloria,our dinner waitress, the gals in the office and Vernon getting us to our suite. We were upgraded to a villa and listened to the pounding surf. So Caribbean!
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels