Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO - RDU - MCO

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Long ride (time) from road town. Got in early after our charter, went to the restaurant, had to wait to order lunch... the conch fridders did not seem to have Conch just fish in them. First room was ground level right on the beach.. just what we wanted... but sink drain would not work, and they ended up busting the main supply valve.. how and why is still a mystery. when if finally was shut off we had an inch of water on the floor. They said the would move us but they only had a villa left... the room had higher end finishes.. but it was 200 yards from the hotel - up about 100 feet in grade, a third story room overlooking the rocks below.. not really beach front... but we could walk back and forth if we wanted up and down hill. Again not beach front
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed right on the beach Great view Great food The staff was wonderful except for one lady behind the counter. NOT friendly at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice relaxing place, friendly staff and good food
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Caribbean Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
One night stay in an off beach room. Not a 5 star resort but nice for the Caribbean. Staff was pleasant and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas USVI

Beautiful room amazing view clean quiet.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
My stay was amazing I would recommend this hotel to everyone. My Suite/Villa was beautiful, clean, amazing view of the ocean and St. Johns. The staff was amazing very friendly they made you feel right at home. The restaurant food was great big thumbs up. The beach was so much fun clear crystal waters. Book this Hotel you will enjoy it. Good Luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location on the beach, needs some updates.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Local hotel with pluses and minuses. The location is great, literally right on the beach with great sand and snorkeling. The restaurant had great food as well. "Island Time" was definitely in effect when it came to the service. Check-in was somewhat weird. They didn't check that I had a reservation or not, they just had me fill out a little card with name/info and gave me a room. We did get a better room than we asked for. It had a kitchen and patio that opened up to the beach. Downside was no A/C and it got very hot a night in there. Overall, this is a hard hotel to rate. The location is awesome, the beach was great, snorkeling was good for beginners, and the food was good. The facilities just need a lot of updating/renovation. We only stayed here 2 nights before moving on to another island, so the room was tolerable. Just keep that in mind when making your decision.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent way to unwind after chartering

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The Beach . . . and everything else.
After 7 days at sea chartering a sailboat around the BVI this was the perfect way to unwind for a few days before catching our flight. Should have stayed a day or two longer.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Birmingham

Quaint place and very nice

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
great place to decompress after a week of sailing very private and quiet not a lot to do, but what I wanted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel with Some Rooms on Beach and others not

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Close to the very nice beach and has an excellent restaurant with good staff and drinks.
Cons: Rooms need a thorough cleaning. Lots of dust and some mold in the bathroom. Needs some maintenance like faucet repairs.
Location: Hotel basically is a place to relax, enjoy the beach (no pool), eat and drink. About a 20 minute ride to Road Town and 10 minutes to West End.
This Tortola hotel is close to West End (about 10 minute taxi ride). Some rooms are on the beach and others are in the building across the street and have a garden to view. Although we booked several months in advance for pre and post yachting, some of our group's reservations could not be found and they got a beachfront room. Overall a nice place for the money. Don't plan on too much sleep in the garden because there are the noisiest roosters and hens, as well as loud fighting neighbors, and loud vehicles passing. Rooms have refrigerators and ceiling fans.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by DF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you had a wonderful stay , your concerns are are helpful to us and is an immediate fix we look forward seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Francine from Atlanta

Love to return!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Sabastians was comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Loved walking out to the beach