Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice ocean view

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to sopers hole marina and cane garden bay.
Loved the wait staff and bartenders. Sebastian rum was awesome. So good we drank it out of shot glasses straight. We landed late and they kept the kitchen opened later so we could eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was very slow for being the off season. There were 6 for dinner and the delivery of the meals was almost 5 minutes between the first plate and last
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by DF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and eating with us, all concerns are important to us we take then quite serious. I hope you had a wonderful meal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Low key relaxation

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Good sunset views, nice Happy Hour.
Cons: This is not the hotel's responsibility, but the snarling/playful/nipping dogs on the beach were a deterrent to strolling.
Location: I stayed put, winding down from a long week.
I booked two nights at this hotel after a week-long sailing cruise. I was looking for downtime before returning home. This hotel suited my needs. However, if I was not satiated from my time on the sea I would have been antsy to have a longer beach to walk, more space for lounging rather than sharing a small strip of sand with other guests on closely placed lounge chairs, and a rather dark boxy room (garden side). The staff warmed up quite nicely after multiple interactions, the Happy Hour was appreciated, and it was convenient to have a restaurant on-site. If you intend to take a ferry, pay careful attention to departure times and double-check your plans with the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by DF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying we are happy you had a good time . Looking forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Villa at the water's edge

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Easy going, relaxing stay. Short walk to the villas from the lobby and bar which made for quiet evenings. Nice staff and convenient restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's on beach, has restaurant and bar

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: On beach
Cons: It could use renovations
Location: Can walk to some bars, restaurants and other beaches. Good place to surf.
I only stay because it's on beach. It's in desperate need of upgrading in rooms and overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the beach and nice staff.
The hotel is literally right on the beach. The rooms are basic but very clean. If you stay in the Villa, just up the street a little, the rooms ate larger and more modern. These rooms are right over where the waves crash on the rocks so you really go to sleep to the sound of the ocean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good and the restaurant is also right by the beach. It is not a luxury hotel, but a very nice, comfortable place to stay on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great spot ON the beach. Small older island resort near best surfing in Tortola. Great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timonty

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
They just need local television stations in the rooms
5 out of 5
by Mr philip G

Catibean Cutie on the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
All I expected and more . Spotless slightly quirky Caribbean bolt hole good food views and total relaxed vous !