Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Detroit

Peaceful stay at the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Sebastian's is a nice place on Apple Bay, the property is maintained well. We stayed in a small cottage room which was comfortable. The restaurant there is on "island time" but the food is really good. Some of the other spots on the island have more of a party atmosphere and lots of boaters, Apple Bay is the surfer's beach - it's a quieter spot for relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet little hotel right on the ocean

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Stayed 4 nights and loved everything about the hotel. The restaurant service was very lacking and $$ but convenient right by our rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
I love Sebastians. Perfect location for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The hotel is situated very close to the beach

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to the sea with easy access to the beach. It was quiet and not disturbed by cruise mobs. It was comfortable and the staff were friendly
Cons: A more complete set of dishes and cutlery would be helpful for those people wishing to make their own breakfasts and lunches.
Location: It is close to a major road and very close to the notorious Bomba Shack with its full moon parties!! Good place for surfing.
The hotel room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful, especially when the water pressure was weak! The small beach was usually overwhelmed by large waves during our stay. This pleased the surfers and provided entertainment for the hotel residents! The restaurant has improved greatly and we had excellent meals and service. Very efficient and quiet air conditioning kept the room very comfortable and the room balcony provided an excellent space for breakfast and lunch, overlooking the sea with its many colours. There is ample, convenient parking space and there are well stocked supermarkets not far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by DF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we are happy you enjoyed your stay your concerns are important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Quaint, clean, nice beach. The staff was great. They were adamant we not drink water from the tap so it would have been nice if they had provided a couple of bottles of water in our room each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites zuvorkommendes Personal. Das Hotel liegt an einen der schönsten Surferstränden der Insel Tortola, nicht weitentfernt ist der Long Bay und Smugglers Groove mit die schönsten Badestrände der Insel Tortola. Zusätzlich hat das Hotel auch noch gut ausgestattete Villen. Das Essen im Restaurant war hervorragend. Ich würde auf jeden Fall dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
This hotel is 5-10 minutes frim west end ferry, easy to find and close to the 3 best beaches on Tirtola; Cane Garden Bay, Long Bay and Smugglers Cove. We had Magnolia villa on the hill and had great view and privacy. Restaurant was very good. Had small kitchen and large screen tv with Netflicks. Great views frim the balcony. Also close to Myetts- great food. And Sopers Hole Marina for shopping and drinks by the pier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saguenay

Hotel sur la plage

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Emplacement et la tranquillité
Cons: Personnel au restaurant plus souriant
Location: Repos de 2jours après 1 semaine de voile, alors nous n'avons pas exploré les alentours
2ieme expérience pour cet hotel qui est situé sur la plage, eau turquoise et sable fin, possible de faire du surf . Le service est lent, surtout au restaurant, compter 1h pour recevoir votre commande et le personnel n'est pas trop souriant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Good - pre charter stay - good beach and quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

The location of Sebastians is perfect,a hidden gem

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Cons: This is a surf shack and the price is affordable, so depending on what you are looking for I think that for the price you are getting a great spot.
Location: There is great surf
The waves, sand, food and cocktails are great. We got the villas up on the hill that have a small kitchen and fridge and they were great. The staff was accommodating and in but I would highly recommend booking your own adventures. They set up a dive tour and were supposed to call a taxi for us for the morning. No taxi was booked and the dive company was not so great. Walking distance to a few spots to grab some food and also to the famous Bomba shack for cocktails.