Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Handy Hotel on the way to Bilbao

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, modern
Cons: Restaurants in hotels should be open everyday, they are in england, Breakfast could have a small selection of hot food and the coffee should be hot.
Location: Not relevant to our stay though the town was a little scruffy in places
Was a nice hotel and very clean, quiet despite the proximity to the motorway and we couldn't hear anything from our room. 2 things that weren't good about a 4 star hotel were that the restaurant was closed on mondays, we didn't know this when we booked and after a 7 hr 440 mile drive I expected to be able to eat in the restaurant and so we had to drive into town and find somewhere acceptable and there wasn't anywhere nice that didn't open before 9pm. The breakfast wasn't good enough, just a small selection of cold food and the coffee wasn't even warm and we had to ask for a fresh cup to be made(we turned up at 7.30am as breakfast started at 7am and so no doubt the coffee was made earlier and nobody thought to re-make a pot after even 30 minutes. I wouldn't stay again here but if the restaurant and breakfast aren't important then its absolutely fine. I would say its more a 3 star than a 4 star because of the above comments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, very peacefull, just what I needed after a day driving from Souther Spain.
4 out of 5
by Jemma from Glasgow

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling to France. Perfect place to stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice well modernised hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Location: Good for the AP-1 motorway
We seemed to be rattling around in the place as there were not many other guests. Staff were very helpful if a little straight-faced.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from UK

great place for stopover

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Second time we stayed here, it was so handy for a stop on way to and from ferries. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel but unfortunately it was a bank holiday so the restaurant and bar were shut but did the job
4 out of 5
by andrew from paignton

good for a stop over

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
stopped off on way to ferry. The hotel was full with a coach trip so we were given room 13 next to reception and lifts. It was very noisy! The town of Brieviesca although buzzing at 7.30 pm had no open restaurants but plenty of bars so we had to eat at the Hotel which was very nice but a little pricey. Breakfast was the usual continental buffet with good coffee. The receptionists we spoke to both spoke excellent English which was nice.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from uk

stopover

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped over to break a nine hour drive. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and we had a good nights sleep before continuing our long journey. The only thing I can say against it was that it had no tea making facilities, but the receptionist very kindly filled our flasks for us. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Very Good

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel, lovely staff, was a stopover but would stay again
5 out of 5
by caroline from London

A great find.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel if you're travelling and don't need to stop in Burgos. It's off the main road so nice and quiet, the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.