Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Out of the way location but close enough

Posted Nov 3, 2017
20 minute walk throug luzanky park and you are on the edge of St James square. Lovely hotel with superb food. The staff all speak some English and are extremely helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridgeshire uk

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything was good, a nice place to stay.
Cons: Nothing
Very friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to assist with local information and details of local travel system. Good and reasonably priced restaurant, excellent breakfast with massive choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amentites and very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great amenities, not far by walk to main town area. Hotel staff were very kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albemarle County, Virginia, USA

Very nice hotel at very reasonable price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice buffet, quiet neighborhood, good value for the money
I traveled to Brno to deliver a lecture at the Moravian Library. The hotel was a pleasant 15-minute walk from the library. Impressions of note: * Staff members were friendly; most spoke English reasonably well (I do not speak Czech). * The room was clean and nicely-appointed. It featured a king-sized bed that was comfortable. As with most hotels in Europe with which I am familiar, the bed did not have sheets and a bedspread, but rather a couple of blankets that resembled comforters. Similarly, the room did not include an iron/ironing board, nor did I see an ice maker. * For some reason I was unable to adjust the room temperature. (While not a major problem, it was a bit irritating.) * A small fridge was included. It was OK; it kept drinks cold, but took a little longer to reach the desired temperature than other small fridges I have used. * The TV screen was a little smaller than I would have liked; the channel selection was OK, with several languages represented. * The quality of the wi-fi was good, although a little slower than I would have liked. * The breakfast buffet (included in the price of the room) was quite good; it featured a nice variety of dishes and beverages. * The neighborhood was very quiet during my visit. The hotel is easily accessible from a main road, but is sufficiently far from that road that I encountered no traffic noise. * A nice feature (for me) is that a Kaufland supermarket is a short walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by shalom

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
short stay nothing special
4 out of 5
by Peter from Trnava

Reasonable value for money

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money, room was clean, bathroom spacious, while neighborhood a bit distant from city center. Slight disappointment with going to the hotel restaurant which closes at 11pm at 10am and being informed that kitchen is closed as the cook has left. Otherwise OK for short weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by Yuk Ching from Hong Kong

Better than chain hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has a special atmosphere. The restaurant and breakfast were great. Handsome and friendly waiter in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a great place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This was great choice for our family - two kids 11 years and 14 years. They loved the wellness spa and bowling. The staff were fantastic! The tram is 5 minutes to town so it was easy to visit the old town for dinner and then come right home. Highly recommend!