Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017
Dear Cynthia, thank you for your review, we see that there´s still some room for improvement. Hope to see you soon at Grandhotel Brno. Have a nice day. GHB
3 out of 5
by Jackie

No 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Don't know how this got 4 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to old town; older but decent hotel; large buffet breakfast; relatively expensive parking
4 out of 5
by alan

AJS/BRNO

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great hotel to stay at, reasonably priced and near to Station and Trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Useful central location

Posted May 29, 2017
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Mahen Theatre, where I was attending an event. The hotel is close to major bus and tram stations. My room was on the left side of the hotel and overlooked stairs well used by people going to trams and buses, the supermarket and sex shop next door all through the night. My tip is ask for quiet room. Nice bed linen, super soft sheets and pillows.
4 out of 5
by KAM HA

Good Location

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Located near Brno main station. Provided everything you need in the stay. Large bathroom with bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfortable, quiet room. Close to RR station and easy walk to city center and castle.
5 out of 5
by James

It's the taken care that counts

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely faultless,good help and service I will find it hard to find a better all round hotel in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Aldo

Great Hotel for Weekend Stay in Brno

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend in Brno for leisure travel. A bit difficult to find parking in front or near the hotel. Very comfortable room, friendly staff, and great breakfast (included in the price of the hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel near main railway station.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient for railway station (over road)
Slow check in, just one couple in front of us but took about 10 minutes to book them in for some reason. Could have done with another member of staff on reception. Room we had was on the 4th floor, and stood out as not being as good as rooms I've previously been in on lower floors. That said it was still a good standard. Breakfast is very good, buffet style with hot food including bacon. After breakfast couldn't get back in the room as both cards we had wouldn't work, went back to reception to get them re-set, but same again. Another trip to reception, this time a member of staff was summoned to come to the room and still the cards wouldn't work. Had to open the door with a master key, all a bit inconvenient but sorted out eventually.