Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Praha

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: At check-in they didn't have information that my room is already paid through Expedia, but they let me in and finally there was no problem.
Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. I like their breakfasts and their dining-room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Disappointed to find trash of the previous guest in the toilet bin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Website not up to date.and misleading

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: The service reviews were bad and thus the roof top closing I would guess. Friendly wait staff is the key to success.
I evaluated many hotels for my anniversary getaway and choose this one out of the city because it had a chic rooftop restaurant and bar. I thought we could enjoy a dinner and bottle of wine under the stars on a warm July night, only to find the roof closed, door locked, not even a peek at the view. Then I felt bad that we were out of town, and had to drive back to the city center where we spent the day touring the city to find a place for our celebration. Not the romantic surprise I was planning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enough for one night, no more. No iron in the room, the staff require money guarantee for it. Mattress is bad, however room is clean. Total absence of air condition and ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They will be renovated the hotel soon in sections. Probably addressing air conditioning issues or updating, but a really nice place anyway.
Location: All that Brno offers is available to you by tram or car.
A very great value for the money with spacious rooms and a very nice breakfast. If you would happen to encounter any problems (which I doubt), merely mention something to the staff. The location is wonderful, very close to what you will want to see, yet removed from the hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by Ayoub

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrew

OK for Business

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, basic, clean hotel. Suitable location for my business meetings but not too close for tourist visits to the city centre. There are not many local places to e at outside the hotel but there is a good supermarket 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable, good variety for Breakfast and lovely Restaurant. The Staff were helpful and friendly. There was a Bar Fridge in the room, but no Kettle, something all Hotels should have. Close to the Tram stop and a short ride into the City. You can buy your Tickets at the little Booth just down the road.
5 out of 5
by Bertha

Spacious affordable hotel suit. Great breakfast

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious hotel suit with great bedroom, kitchenette with most supplies and large comfortable living room. An apartment with all hotel services, great hotel, added a lot to our enjoyment of visiting Brno. I was concerned as a tourist, on the distance of the hotel to Brno Old Town. With the help from the front desk, we realized that could get to the beautiful center by taking trolley line 1 in 15 minutes. The hotel also has also access to highways and other public transportation.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Hotel Vista Brno - A hidden jewel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent all round. Greeted by warm friendly staff, check was very efficient. Food great, service perfect​. The decor throughout is very good and in excellent condition, all bright and modern. Great WiFi if you need it. I will be back.