Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Incredible Sea Views

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and a medium story complex
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to beach and shopping centres
The 180 degree views are spectacular. A very spacious and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment.. The pool was clean and pleasant to have a swim. Very close to beach and a relaxing stroll to shopping centres. Friendly and courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Hopefully you will visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location & views but spoilt by noise

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and views, large screen tv with premium channels, free wifi and a parking space.
Cons: Filler & painting needed/clean stains in the carpet/kitchen doors & drawers need updating/rusty sprinklers/get curtains that fit/handle needs fixing.
Location: Excellent location across the road from the beach, not too busy and not too far away from the theme parks, shopping malls and Coolangatta Airport.
Pros - Excellent location and ocean views, wifi, large screen TV with premium channels and parking. Cons - We stayed in apartment 30 on the 10th floor. We found the apartment tired looking in parts and in need of a revamp, ie cracks and marks on the walls/ceilings, large stains in the lounge carpet, kitchen cupboard doors chipped, rusty sprinklers, the bedroom curtains didn't fit the width of the windows and had stained linings and the balcony door handle was broken. I didn't say anything at the time because I didn't want any issues on holiday. The main problem was being woken up at 7.30am every day with tradesmen drilling and banging. I did mention this to reception but was told the building was having all the windows and balcony doors replaced and they weren't supposed to start until 8am. When we booked there was no mention of works being carried out either on the Expedia or Boulevard North website so we weren't too impressed with this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Zane, Hotel Management
Hi Karen Thankyou for your feedback. We apologise for any noise that occurred before 8am the tradesmen have been told to keep noise to a minimum. As you would have seen we are having our windows and doors replaced and owners will be doing more renovations when these are completed, unit 30 has just come into our rental pool. We do our best to let guests know about the window replacements on arrival and on our website. Sincere apologies Zane Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PERTH W.A.

BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEWS

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: SLIDING DOOR WOULDNT LOCK OR CLOSE PROPERLY. OUTDOOR FURNITURE VERY DATED
Location: BEACH,SHOPS,CASINO, EASY ACCESS TO MAJOR ROADS
VERY ROOMY, FOXTEL, LAUNDRY, GREAT LOCATION. HEAPS OF FACILITIES
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Zane, Hotel Management
Hi Mark Thanks so much for your review. We are getting the windows and doors replaced, 2 levels at a time so hope next time you return all will be completed. Kind regards Zane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No
Location: Good walking distance to shops and parks
Really enjoyed the hotel the room was very well organized with every you need for a break away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms, view
Me and me partner loved this place, it is in a great location having shops and restaurant's just 5 minutes walk away, right beside the beach, so the views from our high level apartment was amazing, and the main Surfers Paradise centre a 10 minute walk away. We chose to stay in a standard apartment which had everything you would need and was very comfortable, the perfect home away from home
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very convienent to lacal restraunts , great view from 18th floor Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time guests!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautiful ocean views. Apartment clean and tidy with all utensils and facilities. We will definitely be return visitors on our next trip to the Gold Coast. earlier check in was allowed and floor request was done.
4 out of 5
by Glen

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Black out curtains would improve it a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice, hotel, very clean, but NO air conditioning!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean and great views
Cons: Air conditioning!
It was very disappointing to find the room had no air conditioning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 nights. Location is amazing with beach views and easy access to public transport. Only approximately 10 minute easy walk to the Broadbeach mall and great restaurants. Highly recommend.