Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Absolutely Fantastic Stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We stayed 3 Jan for 5 nights checkin was very quick and a map for parking and instructions where the location of our room was excellent. 1 bedroom apartment , full kitchen, shower only and balcony was quite spacious with a view of the ocean in the distance and street view from the 6th level was amazing. Everything from restaurants,shops were a stone throw away awesome !!! A variety of swimming pools kids & adults inside & outside as well as heated and a spa inside. Thumbs up !! We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to rail network, CBD & shopping

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff were very good. Our one bedroom apartment was quite tired needed doing up otherwise it was good for what we wanted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to all shops and restaurants
Cons: Update of room but you could see that the fittings were of a high standard when The Phoenician was first erected.
Great spot to stay - close to all shops and Pacific Fair is just a short stroll nearby. Visit Koi (if you can get in on a Sunday for lunch) and listen to the Koi Boys sing - they are great and makes for a great atmosphere. Recommendation is to have lunch at Rick Shores restaurant in Burleigh Heads and you must try The Loose Moose in Broadbeach for some yummy chicken wings! If you are looking for some Tapa's try The Pier at the Marina Mirage at Main Beach. Unfortunately we missed the opening of the new Kurrawa Surf Club opening but I'm sure it would be a place to visit with wonderful views of the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Lovely setting

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great staff got a nice atmosphere and wonderful location quiet and near pacific Fair would stay here anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: New mattress.
Location: Close to all
Absolutely loved our stay. The rooms are huge, balcony’s also large and it’s right in the middle of all the great restaurants. 2 mins walk to beach and malls. Such a comfortable place to stay. The beds are a little old but that’s being picky....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location Location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Phoenician is a perfect location, so central , our room was comfortable with a kitchen, fan and air conditioner, nice balcony and the outdoor pool was lovely, and the water wasn't to cold . Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laidley

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was our first stay. We stayed only one night. Room was very clean. Decor a little dated but in good condition. Bathroom very clean. Great location for eating out. Huge variety of cafes, restaurants and ice creameries. A foodies paradise. Only down side was the noise of industrial bins being emptied early on the Sunday morning. We stayed in the North tower room 2404. Reception ladies were positively delightful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great position and lovely place to stay, nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed mattress needs to be better.
All was good but the bed could be better and the rubbish pickup along the ally is early at around 6.30 am and quite loud . so if planning a late night get ready for an early wakeup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and good size apts - great balcony
Cons: Refurbishment of kitchen bathroom carpets etc but all of it functions well- Which is the most important.
Location: Location perfect for Convention Centre
Rooms are spacious but furniture and internal a bit dated, Needs a face lift but otherwise very clean and pretty good.