Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.A.

Great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: cleanliness & fresh linen before 8 days please.
Location: beach & shops
The Best location. Basic, adequate accomodation. Best for short stay. Beware of hidden costs. Almost dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ.

Better than we Expected

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was there we needed and close to everything.
Cons: Its not broken, dont fix it.
Location: Perfect and close to shops, transport, beaches,
The room was a small 2 level apartment !!!. Perfect for what we needed. Perfect location near to shops, beaches, transport. Everything was there we needed. Great Value for money & CLEAN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Comfortable units close to all amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly staff tidy apartments close to shopping beaches and public transport not ovely priced would be happy to visit there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Ok, close to beach but no views

Posted Sep 3, 2017
had to buy toilet extra paper, lift slow, roadworws in the street
3 out of 5
by David

Good rates, staff location make it good value stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel in well located, the management are friendly and attended to our needs. The actual unit we stayed in was number 1 on the ground floor, it is in the shade all day which might be OK in summer but in the final week of winter was a bit cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southland, New Zealand

Close to all the main features

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, easy access and the staff were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: An easy 5 minute walk to Pacific Fair and the G-Link station, Dracula's and The Star Casino. In the other direction, the beach and Oasis shopping mall
Arrived mid-afternoon in brilliant sunshine having left home that morning in a minus 2 degree frost. Pre-ordered groceries from Woolworths were already in our room. The public transport system on the Gold Coast is second to none - absolutely wonderful. Only got 1/2 an hour of rain on the last day - will be back next year.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Everything was great.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money..Great bed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel close to beach shops dining ares

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay , lots of things to do there, reasonably priced dining if you look around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch. N. Z.

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much any more
Cons: Some money could be spent overall on a very tired place.
Location: Near to the beach, Surf Club, shops and public transport.
We have used the Santa Anne before and been happy with our room and facilities.This time we found the whole place very tired. The paint and the walls outside the lift were damaged and in need of repair, plus we could not get the Foxtel TV to work. The complex blamed bad reception.This lasted the 9 nights we were there. Not good enough. So in a few words I will not be recommending Santa Anne to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Great place to stay, close to beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, staff, price. I'm a single guy aged 52, Surfer's Paradise for the younger ones - stay here if you're a family/like me.
Cons: Nothing really - if anything maybe update some appliances, but why bother if they're fine? We people care too much about shiny new things!
Location: Beach, shops etc. If you are a schoolie stay closer to Surfer's Paradise - this place is amazing if you are older,like restaurants/peaceful bars etc.
Overall a great place. For the price you are paying don't expect shiny new apliances, but everything works, it's all clean/well maintained, and everything is there, for cooking/clothes washing etc. Realy nice staff. Close to a supermarket, I spent most afternoons swimming at the beach, walked 200m to supermarket/wine, home to cook - amazing!