Ratings based on 2,426 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and spacious rooms, fabulous buffet breakfast. Staff were extremely helpful.
Cons: We needed our room cleaned in the afternoon and staff had gone for the day. Reception should have told us this was not possible.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping and supermarket. Shuttle to Pacific Fair. Light rail across the road. Pickup to go to all the major tourist destinations.
Hotel is in a great position, part of Oasis centre and in the middle of Broadbeach. We had a fabulous room on the 14th floor overlooking the river. Spacious and spotlessly clean with all the amenities you expect from a 5 star hotel. Bedding was very comfortable and staff couldn't do enough for us. We mentioned it was our 40th wedding anniversary and received complimentary sparkling wine and fruit platter. Very unexpected and thoughtful. There are many restaurants in the area, beach 2 mins walk and 2 swimming pools and spa at the hotel. Huge buffet breakfast with everything you could imagine. Free shuttle bus came right to the door to go to Pacific Fair which had been renovated since I was in Broadbeach last. Has all the designer brands, so if you're interested in shopping, its 10 mins walk or take the shuttle.Concierge has all the details for everything you might want to do in and around Broadbeach or at the hotel. Most of the time we spent at the pool as it was so relaxing and comfortable. I would highly recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Too expensive to be paying for wifi and parking!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Amery Burleigh, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for your review. Whilst it is disappointing to hear we did not meet your expectations, your feedback is welcome as it encourages us to improve and grow. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Rest assured, I will be taking your feedback into serious consideration, alongside the entire management team. Warm regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton,NZ

Central hotel in Broadbeach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Check in was fast, our twin room was perfect and beds were extremely comfortable. Wi-fi was included as well as robes, slippers and plenty of ammenities. Good sized room, adequate balcony with excellent seaviews. Unfortunately there was smoking on a nearby balcony that wafted towards us which meant we had to keep the door closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Amery Burleigh, Hotel Management
Bonjour Angelique, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable MYbeds, spacious rooms and amenities. The team will be so pleased to receive your feedback. I am truly sorry that someone was smoking on a nearby balcony. We are a non-smoking hotel so this is disappointing to hear. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new south wales

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Excellent room close to great restaurants shopping and the casino
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Amery Burleigh, Hotel Management
Bonjour Sandi, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our central location and wonderful rooms. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Great view, great staff, great service

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: not over the top as far as cost and the location was perfect
Cons: maybe mini bar prices are a bit steep, and we would have have used them more if the prices had not been as high
Location: You can be as busy or as lazy as you like. Everything we needed was within a slow walk from our Hotel, even the Supermark was just down the lift
The location, was great, we had no end of chose for food and diniing options, Staff were very helpfull , very clean rooms with great housekeeping staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Excellent location to all facilities and the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities of a standard expected for a 5 star hotel.
Location: Great location close to all amenities.
Stayed four nights during a visit to Broadbeach to see friends. Staff were helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Nitisha

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Sofitel was relaxed and comfortable. There are many restaurants in the area. It is a short walk to the beach and to Pacific Fair. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. Overall Sofitel is a pleasant hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour Nitisha, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: firmer beds
Location: great location within walking distance of beach and tons of restaurants
great breakfast buffet, wonderful staff, nice views, great rooms. Only criticism is that the beds are too soft
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Amery Burleigh, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach and we welcome you back again very soon. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bathrooms a little tired

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Room was nice, balcony was a bonus...bathroom was a little tired - in need of an update. Good room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Amery Burleigh, Hotel Management
Bonjour kristen, Thank you for your review. I am very happy you enjoyed your time at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. Warm Regards Amery Burleigh General Manager
5 out of 5
by Helen

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Bonjour Helen, Thank you for your 5 star rating. Warm Regards, Amery Burleigh General Manager