Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

The apartments are opposite Oasis shopping centre.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: It is opposite the beach, and Kurrawa Surf club who serve good meals. The Oasis shopping centre is across the road.
Cons: Yes, the ensuite needs to be updated.
Location: The location is great.
We enjoyed our stay at South Pacific Plaza. It is close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location,Accommodation Disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pool area was good its close proximity to everything was really convenient.
Cons: Up grading of the apartment, re painting and new bathroom fit out. Needs a queen size bed.
Location: It is right opposite the beach and parkland great area for children, views are wonderful, shops just outside the door, plenty of restaurant's and bars
The furniture was all new and the views were great,it was close to everything, shops, restaurants and the light rail and of course the beach. The apartment needs upgrading, we had trouble with the toilet flushing and reported it to the front desk but nothing was done. Paint is peeling on the ceilings, the bath had rust spots and the bed was only a double which we where surprised about.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good location room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to shops restaurants and transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, loved the balcony and views.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Our apartment was modern and tidy, we had everything we needed to be comfortable and it was really good value for money. I would definately recommend and location for beach and eating was perfect. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
For business travel this hotel was close to all amenities, eg supermarket, conference centre and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolum

Great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Convention centre and restaurants and the view.
Cons: Update bathrooms and lounges
Location: Close to the Convention centre, Casino, Pacific Fair shopping and restaurants
Nice and close to the Convention centre and restaurants. We had a nice view from our room, the bathrooms were a little dated and the lounge as well but otherwise we enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent renovated apartment close to beach

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Renovated apartment next to beach, park, shopping centre, surf club, restaurants and cafes. Excellent view of the ocean from the 14th floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice apartment close to the beach

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed on the 4th floor. Great view, clean apartment. Close to shops, public transport. Loved the pool and the short walk to the patrolled beach. Easy walk to Pacific Fair. Everything you need for a great holiday on the Gold Coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Stayed for 11 night's. Was told on check in room would get a clean on the 5 night didn't happen because it was a public holiday. When I approached the office the next day i was told it couldn't be done till the next day which i said was unacceptable. They said it would be done that same day. 2pm that day a young lady and man turn up at 2pm. My partner and i left to let them clean. On our return we wondered why they even bothered. The bathroom floor still had my partners hair on it, the bath/shower wasn't cleaned, didn't leave any toilet paper. With the building works going on around the unit block the place was full of dust. The cleaners didn't wipe down the dining table nor the coffee table and vacuumed only quickly very disappointed i must say. Location wise the place was good.
4 out of 5
by Paul

No wifi in rooms but great spot.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
No wifi in rooms but the spot is great and the rooms are excellent.