Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel & Location but Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, view, facilities (except parking was very inconvenient), modern.
Cons: Clean rooms, report back to guest when issue(s)raised as no feedback was ever received, action on guests concerns, better block out blinds
Location: Beach directly opposite, large park for children directly opposite, easy drive to theme parks, grocery shop in short walking distance
Immediately after check in I raised concerns with reception staff of amount of dust in apartment and advised I am allergic to dust. Over the course of an 8 night stay with my daughter, this was raised 3 times. I had to end up cleaning as much as I could. Was also supposed to have a mid week clean and this never happened. Constant buzzing in master bedroom through speaker that would prevent sleeping at night and had to share a room with daughter. This was raised on a couple of occasions, but received no feedback. We also had stained bed sheets. Ended up sending an email to management to try and have some action taken - I was visited the morning of my check out - too late. Would only agree to 10% refund, very dismal considering lack of sleep and illness from dust for what was supposed to be an enjoyable mummy/daughter holiday before baby number 2 arrived. Such a shame as the hotel itself and location is superb.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ross

Great view and easy access to everything

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot on broadbeach , location enabled easy access to everything, hotel staff were very accomodating and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Good morning Ross Thanks you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good stay at ULTIQA - Air on Broadbeach Our aim is to maintain a high standard for your comfort and pleasure. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel well located

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay during the Blues Festival. Hotel was clean and well located, parking was a bit of a saga but otherwise a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Gavin - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Jacqui Thanks you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good stay at ULTIQA - Air on Broadbeach Our aim is to maintain a high standard for your comfort and pleasure. We hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future. Kind Regards Gavin - Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location and views

Posted May 7, 2017
Stayed here several times because of the location. The reception staff happily changed our room when we requsted a front facing balcony rather than a side one. The rooms are getting a bit shabby in places and could do with freshening up. Would still stay again though.
5 out of 5
by Sherri

The view is speechless

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The view was amazing and the location was fantastic. We liked that the two rooms were very seperate and gave us the privacy we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Great staff, great service, spacious rooms, amazing views.
Cons: The signage to get in and out of the car park could be a little clearer.
Location: Everything is close by, shops, cafes, fast food, restaurants, the beach, trams and public transport etc.
Check in staff were extremely helpful, even letting us check in 2 hours early as the room was ready. Everything is close by, shops, cafes, fast food, restaurants, the beach, trams and public transport etc. Would highly recommend this hotel and we're already planning on returning in a few months.
4 out of 5
by Vickie

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem was the sun coming in the curtains of a morning they need to have block out curtains as in summer it would be unbearable and free wifi was a waste of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba, QLD

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Beautiful modern units close to the beach & all amenities. Highly recommend and love staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Very close to beach, restaurants

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Good location. Very close to beach, restaurants, supermarket, pacific fair,casino. No need to drive anywhere.